We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convienent for airport and business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Convienent for airport and business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

After arriving on an overnight flight, it was a big help that the hotel accomodated my early arrival. I found the reception staff to be great and easy going. I had some minor requests and all were handled quickly to meet my needs.
I was upgraded due to my Priority Club status so I was happy.
Bed was so comfortable I hated to leave.
Paid car parking and paid internet are two negatives, especially the paid internet. Basically robbed me.
Housekeeping ignored the Do not disturb and called me to ask if they could clean the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    603
    202
    48
    34
See reviews for
252
373
125
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Clean room, efficient check-in, and very convenient location to the airport. I had a comfortable night's sleep before my long trip home. Wish this hotel had been a little bit less expensive though...then it would be a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilopoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

The rooms were clean, if a little dated. The service was great, the employees happy and smiling.

Within walking distance of the domestic terminals, it's a good airport layover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErstazMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Nice Hotel, handy to airport and railway station, comfortable spaicous room. friendly/helpful staff. Cups were dirty with no tea bags when we checked in, Broadband prices are way too expensive and plans are confusing. We would stay again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

As a stopover of just 12 hours, we didn't have much time to sample any of the facilities
other than the room and restaurant.
We used the hotel shuttle and were were dropped off right at the main entrance and large modern foyer. Check-in was fast as
there was almost no queue. Booked tickets for the return shuttle.
The room was quite spacious and had all the regular features. Large windows gave us a view
over the Mascot business area and the airport.
Comfortable QS bed with good reading lights. Good sized en suite.
Large wide-screen TV with Foxtel and in-house movies, but it's still analog so the image is
stretched and a bit fuzzy.
We had a meal at Amelia's Brasserie. Good food and reasonable value but delivery was a little uncoordinated.

Not so good:
Only shelf space for one suitcase. Our other one had to be opened on the floor.
Noise: We were on the road side so had muffled traffic noise until about 1am. No aircraft noise.
If noise is an issue, ask for a room facing the entrance side.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jdandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perisphere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and found it to be most satisfactory.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Perisphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW South Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We chose H/Inn near the airport because we had an early flight out in the morning. The appeal was the deal they had with 7 days free parking. Great! We had a room where we could see the planes take-off and arrive. Cool! The bed was so comfortable which was a definite plus. Always good to have a decent sleep before travelling. The staff were excellent. They really were. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We had an added bonus of a full buffet breakfast included in our stay and it was very good. Even take-away coffee cups.
When we arrived back from our trip, we simply got our key from reception and drove home.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back, as we had a comfortable nights stay and we knew our car was secure while we were away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParadisePreachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing