We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveler rating
382
685
223
57
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
685
223
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiggles barsydney airportmascot stationroom servicenext morningshuttle servicecorner roomper personcircular quayfull buffetstayed one nightbuffet breakfastan early flightshort staydomestic terminalinternational flightan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

As a stopover of just 12 hours, we didn't have much time to sample any of the facilities
other than the room and restaurant.
We used the hotel shuttle and were were dropped off right at the main entrance and large modern foyer. Check-in was fast as
there was almost no queue. Booked tickets for the return shuttle.
The room was quite spacious and had all the regular features. Large windows gave us a view
over the Mascot business area and the airport.
Comfortable QS bed with good reading lights. Good sized en suite.
Large wide-screen TV with Foxtel and in-house movies, but it's still analog so the image is
stretched and a bit fuzzy.
We had a meal at Amelia's Brasserie. Good food and reasonable value but delivery was a little uncoordinated.

Not so good:
Only shelf space for one suitcase. Our other one had to be opened on the floor.
Noise: We were on the road side so had muffled traffic noise until about 1am. No aircraft noise.
If noise is an issue, ask for a room facing the entrance side.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and found it to be most satisfactory.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Perisphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We chose H/Inn near the airport because we had an early flight out in the morning. The appeal was the deal they had with 7 days free parking. Great! We had a room where we could see the planes take-off and arrive. Cool! The bed was so comfortable which was a definite plus. Always good to have a decent sleep before travelling. The staff were excellent. They really were. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We had an added bonus of a full buffet breakfast included in our stay and it was very good. Even take-away coffee cups.
When we arrived back from our trip, we simply got our key from reception and drove home.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back, as we had a comfortable nights stay and we knew our car was secure while we were away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParadisePreachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We have stayed on several occasions for the convenience of the airport and we are PP members. Compare prices and travel deals with other nearby Hotels. DO NOT EAT DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT.

Poor service, food and total "rip off" prices. A very uninteresting menu for dinner.
On drawing the attention to the Manager, and a follow up letter, we have not even received an explanation or apology We ordered a steak ($35.00) ea ..vegetables extra dollars.

The meat was inedible . We were offered one complimentary dessert!!!!!!
On other occasions eating at dinner because of convenience the meals have been sub standard. We were not only the dining room customers to complain. Enquire if ratings have improved.

The breakfast is standard buffet and not up to standard of Intercontinental Group.
The accommodation was excellent but can do better deals at other Hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

You more or less know what you're going to get at a Holiday Inn and this is no exception, The rooms are a bit tired and need doing up. No real complaints though and it is convenient for the airport. Also the train station - which once you get there is certainly handy for getting down town - is not directly over the road as other reviews imply, but rather several blocks away and a good 10 minute walk. Didn't have time to sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews