We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for stop-overs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 31, 2006

I've stayed here a few times now and it was the first hotel I stayed in when I first got to Australia. I primarily booked it because it has a free airport shuttle (which you catch near McDonald's) and because it offeres high-speed internet in-room (for a fee). The first time was a nice stay with rooms clean and spacious. The second time (when I desperately needed the internet) they informed me that it is down and not working and that they were sorry and didn't offer me any more advice. The restaurants are uninspiring - I ended up eating in-room and for the price, it's just a clean hotel with comfortable beds. Service is a bit amature for an airport hotel that deals with so many international customers.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2005

I fully agree with the review stating that this is the best choice if you want to be close to the airport and you do not have much time.

The nearby rail station of Mascot enables you to get to just about any Sydney location within half an hour.

Great rooms, professional staff who are very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: December 2005
1  Thank Comfy-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2005

Not wanting to endure a long rail trip to the airport for a morning flight I opted to stay at the Holiday Inn, Sydney Airport. The location is convienient and an easy walk from the "Mascot" City Rail station. The hotel shuttle is a nominal AU $4.00. An easy, safe, walk to Mascot station & all of Sydney area is within easy reach. Usual "airport pricing" for food, however the drink prices were reasonable for the area. Don't plan on walking to any resturants as the area is mostly large commercial complexes. Take the rail as mentioned above. You can negotiate a rate on the weekends. Check your bill upon checkout as I found my billing was $10.00 above the rate quoted upon checkin. Probably an oversight as there was no problem in obtaining adjustment.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hiwayhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Rooms great, they have carried out a lot of refurbishment and offer great facilities. New gym is great.

Stayed: September 2005
4  Thank SydneyBeaches10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2004

We have also stayed at the Holiday Inn on several occasions and each time have had problems with the hotel's restaurant. Bad service mostly, and on one occasion it was an hour before the meal was served! Not what you need when either coming off a long flight or preparing for one.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vilavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
220
Reviewed June 23, 2004

My daughter and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Syd Airport at 6pm, we had just got off an international flight (as a lot of guests do). We went to have a meal in the restaurant, but sadly we were informed we should have booked ahead as there wasn't a table for two available until 8pm.(It was Wed night) Being an 'airport hotel' how do you book ahead for the restaurant?? We didn't want to sit around for 2 hrs and wait for a table to become available, we wanted to eat, have a shower and get some sleep. Isn't this what most travellers want? We went to our room where we tried to book a wakeup call and an airport bus for the following morning, an answering machine said to leave all the details and the hotel staff would listen to the message later and book call and bus. I just didn't feel comfortable talking to a machine about my wakeup time and my 5am airport bus. Maybe it was the overwhelming sense of efficiency I didn't get when I checked in that worried me. I phoned the reception to ask if I could verify the message left on the machine. They assured me it was ok. It was. We were awoken the next morning on time and took the bus on time. The rooms were extremely spacious and acturally quite luxurious. The bed was a king single even though we were assured it was a double by reservation staff. We made do. Basically the extra frequent flyer points I earned for staying at Hol. Inn were almost worth it.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jfKo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugéne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $134 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing