We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quick Overnight Stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We drove into Sydney from Orange before our flight the next day. The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport was very convenient to the airport.
Facilities were well equipped, clean & comfortable. Internet access was available if needed.
The restaurant Sirocco was very nice. Good service and food. The paper tablecloths were a bit strange though. Breakfast was available if wanted.
Parking was difficult. The spaces in the underground carpark are very, very small. Thankfully we had a reversing camera & was able to park after folding our mirrors in. There didn't seem to be any street parking.
We noticed that there is a shuttle bus to the airport, which would be handy if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I will share your comments with my team and I'm sure they'll be happy to hear of your experience, especially our Chef! Parking space is certainly at a premium in Sydney and we try to ensure the carpark is free to be as easy as possible. Usually there is enough space to comfortably navigate, however, at peak times, like the Easter break, the carpark can be quite full. We do have a valet parking option should this better suit your requirements in the future.

I hope you had a great trip from Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    611
    204
    48
    34
See reviews for
255
376
128
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I will always try to stay at a Holiday Inn wherever possible, because I have always found their beds consistently comfortable. Not so with this one. I was in Room 420, and it was an old mattress with some sort of mattress topper on it. It was very uncomfortable. It also only had a doona on the bed. When it's too hot for a doona, and too cold to sleep with no covers at all, what do you do? I ended out pulling the doona out of the doona cover and used the cover as a top sheet.

I had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant....not great for either. It wasn't inedible by any means, but it could have been significantly better.

On the plus side, the staff were friendly & helpful, and car parking was only $15 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has had the beds replaced (I know they've done some but not others)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi Shane,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you had good interactions with our team and that you found the carparking to be good value.

I'm disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience with your bed and in Sirocco Restaurant. As you mentioned, we are held to very strict brand standards to ensure the sleep experience is consistent at all of our Holiday Inn hotels. I will be following up to see what the issue was in your room.

I can assure you your experience is not representative of our usual high standards. I would be happy to speak with you further on the matter. Please feel free to contact me personally at gareth.long@ihg.com

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Easy location to the airport without being to expensive. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. W had room service dinner and the food was great. Disappointing that you have to pay for parking when it is obviously the hotel car park but that seems to be the norm these days. Would stay here again in preference to other hotels in similar locations

Room Tip: choose a room away from the lift as it can be very noisy with people chatting and also the sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hi Helen,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback and review Holiday Inn Sydney Airport through tripadvisor. It is great to read your comments and hear that you had a good experience with us. I understand your comments regarding parking, we price our parking very competitively, particularly for the high demand area surrounding the airport. Next time you are in Sydney, perhaps you could try our Park, Stay and Go package which includes parking, accommodation, airport transfers and breakfast, it is a great option!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's walking distance from Mascot station, even if you have baggage (provided it has wheels of course). You can take a one stop train ride there from the airport, and you can go downtown and back for the price of a return from Mascot which seems to be $5 in the evenings.

The hotel itself is pleasant and clean. The service is good, too. When I was there over the hour change at the end of daylight savings they went to some lengths to make sure guests understood the implications and didn't miss their flights next day.

If you transit through Sydney regularly this is a good option.

Room Tip: Join the IHG hotel programme and they might upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hi Colin,

I'm really happy to hear that you had a good experience with us at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! Our location really is perfect, not only for people that need to be close to the airport, but as you mention, popping into the city from the Mascot station is a breeze.

I'm glad to hear that the team looked after you and made sure you got to enjoy the extra hours sleep with the end of daylight savings. Your point about IHG Rewards Club is very relevant, not only do you earn points that never expire, but you receive free internet at any of IHG's 4,600 hotels globally, as well as many other benefits.

Hope to see you in Sydney again soon.

Kind Regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is generally clean and functional. It's about 10 mins away via the shuttle from the International Terminal. Please board from the shuttle bay 11 located towards the Virgin counters, just after MacDonalds. It's $6 per person- one way and payable to the hotel upon check out.

The buffet breakfast can be rather pricey at $25/- per person hence it's better to order a full breakfast also priced at $25/- for in room dining which would actually be sufficient for 2 persons.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ngck2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! The shuttle service that we offer does make us an ideal choice for those transiting through Sydney and with a short 10-15 minute train ride, you can be in downtown Sydney, enjoying everything the city has to offer!

We have, from today, introduced a special period offer for our full breakfast at Sirocco Restaurant of $20 and hope to see you again so you can take advantage of this great offer!

Warm regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomaderry
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were very friendly on check in, the room was clean with a comfortable bed and the shower had good water pressure which is always important. We had breakfast included in our package in the restaurant which was a wonderful buffet with an egg station, hot food, a coffee machine, fresh juicer and cereal, toast and muffins and pastries. Very good value. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeywhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
What a great way to start my day, by reading such a wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Friendly staff, a clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast really are some of the key things to deliver in a hotel and it is great to read that we met your expectations!

As always, I will share this great feedback with my team and we hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future...

Kind Regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here one night before flying back to the US the next morning. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Alex. She gave us information about the shuttle bus to the airport and made recommendations about timing, helped us with wifi and also helped me mail a large envelope to my daughter in Sydney by providing the envelope and mailing it for me. She also called the Holiday Inn in Cairns for me when my daughter thought she had left her watch there. It turned out that she found the watch in her suitcase after all, and Alex laughed with me when I let her know that she found it. She is an asset to the reception staff!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Susan!

It is always so good to hear positive feedback about our team, they work very hard and any personal recognition always goes a long way. I will be sure to thank Alex for her great work.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide a warm, genuine and inviting hospitality experience for our guests and feedback like this helps to show the team that were doing a great job!

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing