We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice holiday inn, great location across the road from HQ. Rooms were very nice and comfortable, selection of pillows available on the bed, I got a really nice corner rooms on a higher floor with a nice view out. Ordered room service and it was very good, they have a takeaway-eat in type menu, great idea and well priced. Certainly would stay here again if I need to be in this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesVki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Room was spacious,provided toiletries such as toothbrush,comfy beds,quiet,friendly staff, excellent restaurants( had dinner and a delicious breakfast buffet with omelette station,fresh fruit smoothies, and plenty of other breakfast choices). Location was perfect for us...took 15 min train ride into circular quay and did some shopping before our flight left that afternoon. Great choice for airport hotel with easy access to Sydney harbour.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MKW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

For the price for the New Years, it was so easy to take the train and return safely. Just was so pleased at the ease. Room was nice, the bathroom was big, great shower, clean. Jimmy at the counter really tried to give good service. Yes, they are cheap, but so was the price. Cannot complain. Worth it!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Used this hotel to stay for the day after landing a 0800 with a departing flight at 2000. They do not offer a daily rate like some other airport hotels. I picked this place cause it had a pool. The pool was more of a 10-12 person spa, indoors, not heated. It felt like they put this pool in a closet down in the basement in order to advertise that they have a pool. The room was clean and nice, updated modern look and comfortable. The airport shuttle was $6 per person which was more expensive than a cab.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Jay S,

Thank you for posting a review. It is disappointing to read that you could not access our day use rate - we have these, subject to availability, through calling the hotel direct or calling our reservations team on 1800 007 697.

Kind regards,

Ian Pirodon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

have stayed here a couple of times when catching international flight next day. Its very convenient with reliable and quick shuttle service to airport. Wifi works well in rooms. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nothing special but no complaints and good for an airport overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianmickey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Mascot many times. One of our main offices is close by as well as one of our major clients.
The Holiday Inn staff are always friendly and happy to meet any requirements.
One thing I really like it the ability to turn up any time of the day and check in, so not having to lug my suitcase with me to the office or client.
The rooms are always very nice and clean with comfortable beds.
With the close proximity to Australia's busiest airport the noise from the planes is very minimal when inside the hotel.
I know there are many other motels close by, but I have no reason to try another.
Another bonus is it is quite easy to get IHG gold status with a few nights stay and once achieved the staff go the extra step to ensure the stay is good.
The restaurant is very good, but could do with an improvement to the wine list with a larger selection of medium priced wines.

Room Tip: If you like looking at planes come and go get a corner room on the top 4 floors facing the airport o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed overnight on 16 Dec 2013. Booked a classic queen room on points, received a complimentary upgrade to a king room on the top floor as a Platinum member. Very much appreciated. Hotel is near the 400 bus stop, which may be a cheaper alternative to get from the airport to the hotel instead of the shuttle bus. Hotel is also a 5 minute walk from the Mascot train station, which makes getting to and from the city very convenient (and much cheaper than taking the train directly from the airport!). Would recommend for overnight stays with an early morning departure out of Sydney the next day, definitely. But Sydney airport traffic can be crazy on Monday morning, with a glut of business travellers going about Australia!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. Enjoy a full buffet breakfast with barista made coffee in Sirocco Restaurant or enjoy some tasty bites and hearty meals in Biggles Bar. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing