We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things that make a difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent location, close to the one night. Diner in the resturant was very nice(caulflower soup was to die for) and reasonable. Staff were very polite and nothing was to much trouble, quick check in and out. The hotel gave us free tickets for the airport shuttle to and from the hotel. It is the little things like that, that make a difference to your stay. Well done Holiday Inn I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and loved every minute of it. The staff were great, the room was great (9th floor), the restaurant was great as was the food. Handy to Mascot train station and only 10 hassle free minutes to the heart of the city. Will always stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade, it's really worth it !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent location and facilities. Close to rail network and easy shuttle access to airport. Breakfast buffet was excellent, rooms well appointed and the sports bar was lively. I have stayed at this hotel and others in the airport area previously and this is my preferred 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here while in Sydney on business and needed a hotel in the Mascot area. As an airport hotel the Holiday Inn is of a good standard. Rooms are spacious, quite and comfortable. Room service is prompt and good quality meals. Bathrooms are a bit dated and could do with a bit of a basic update (e.g. new tapware) as a minimum or a full refurbishment even better.

As expected there is not a lot to do in the area around hotel but this is an airport hotel so other then the airport there isn;t much in the area. It is very close to the train station so you can get into the city easily in under 25 minutes. Proximity to airport means getting a taxi is a breeze and I noticed there was a shuttle bus to take you back to airport if needed.

Would be happy to stay again here if needed a hotel near airport but as a hotel in Sydney I'd choose one closer in to CBD.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay me and my wife on the 4th of may in this hotel and its just great hotel as usual , the room was very clean the staff very friendly and the food is very good ...check in and out very smooth .........

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Adam2203,

Thank you for your review and delighted that the team and our hotel delivered a great stay. Looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon on your next Sydney stop over.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the airport and the Mascot station (25 minutes from Circular Quai). Clean and quiet rooms, good food nice service. The only minus is the expensive internet access and the poor wifi coverage in the room.

Thank Radu G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for posting an Excellent review from your recent stay - Great to read that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Ian Pirodon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is expensive and not worth the cost. Wifi is $28 and it's spotty at best. There's an extra charge for everything. We switched rooms, because our first room smelled like a wet gym sock. The reception staff was very friendly and apologetic- I will give them that. Even the second room had a bad odor. The hotel bar was acceptable, the food was okay... Overpriced but okay. There are other places to stay near the airport where you'll get more for the price of this hotel. Don't listen to the good reviews. They're false.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lananahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Lanahead,

Thank you for acknowledging the front desk team and their efforts in moving you - I also wanted to confirm that we rectified the issue you had with your first room promptly. All reviews on tripadvisor are in fact placed legitimately by guests and monitored for validity by Tripadvisor and the hotel.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $138 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing