We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is one of several serving the airport. It's not actually on the airport and provides a shuttle bus service to and from the airport. The pick-up at the airport is a little chaotic because the bus has no signage indicating it is serving the holiday Inn. It actual services several hotels. The hotel it self is functional and is fine for an overnight stay. Is close to Mascot station from which a train to circular quay can be caught. A return fare for the short trip is 4.80 aus dollars. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are Ok although we reckoned it was time the carpets were replaced because although clean they were looking tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel (not overlooking the entrance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Sewynuneaton,

Thank you for your review - Great to read that the hotel staff were helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. All the airport hotels work with a shuttle company called Sydney Super Shuttle as governed by Sydney Airport Corporation - there has been increase in signage at the pick up section and we are working with the corporation to improve this moreso.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Sydney visit

Regards,

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is great for a stop over if that's your intentions, However don't expect a perfect sleep here. I find airport hotels have terrible energy as people tend to stay no more than 12 hrs and when I have stayed I find my sleep is restless but adequate. The reception staff are always friendly and happy to see us. The 24hr gym is incredible, as is the sauna and small plunge pool. I am not a fan or staying at an airport hotel, and I never do unless work put me up here but if I had to choose one for Sydney airport I'd choose this hotel. You can also walk two blocks down the road to the subway and convenience stores + Asian take outs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear RPKE,

Thank you for your recent review - glad to read that the team offered you friendly service and that we are the best choice for an airport hotel. We have many reviewers who rave about their sleep experience - please do not hesitate to contact reception if they can be of assistance in any way to make sure you get your rest - We have 2 great Pillows on offer in the rooms as well as various others on request to suit all types of sleep requirements.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight waiting for a flight to Auckland and were pleasantly surprised. The lobby is modern and bright. Our room was spacious with a very comfy bed, nice linens and bathrobes and slippers. The room was amazingly quiet given the planes flying over. We spent a lot of time on our electronic devices and the helpful manager at the front desk ensured we had wifi passwords for all of them. Best Wifi connections we had in all our travels in the Land of Oz!
Ate in the lounge and found the food reasonable but not gourmet.

Would definitely stay here again should we have occasion to have a stopover in Sydney.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Adventureingone,

Thank you for your excellent review - delighted that you had a fantastic stay and that the team delivered above expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Sydney stop over

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sydney Airport Hotel but our luggage was there for 3 additional nights thanks to the wonderful staff at the hotel. The Desk people were just wonderful as far as helping with our requests and the services provided by the hotel. Also, it's one of the nicest looking Holiday Inn Hotels I've ever seen.
You will not be sorry if you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyssw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Judyssw,

Thank you for posting a great review of your recent stay. Delighted that the team could assist with your luggage and deliver our great Holiday Inn service.

Trust you had a comfortable trip home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to one of our great Holiday Inn hotels.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Obviously you select to stay here because it's close to the airport. Therefore you would expect a porter or some assistance with luggage. Nah. The reception desk is quite happy to watch you struggle carrying suitcases out of the rain whilst smiling behind a counter. The checkin is then very per functionary and the saving grace is the room is nice. Come on guys. Don't have an airport hotel and call yourself four star if you don't provide some sort of assistance with luggage. I booked here because of the free shuttle service. Not worth it. A taxi is more convenient.
Room service is fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Hazelsue,

Thank you for posting a review - I've shared your comments with our reception team. I note that your stays have included ten 5 star hotels in locations where hotels have different service approaches to Australia. Our front office team are geared to assist all of our guests including baggage assistance on request as we do not have a dedicated porter service arrangements. Please do not hesitate to request assistance on your next stay.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for one night prior to an early morning flight. The location was close to the airport and the shuttle bus was convenient. We had dinner in the bar area, it was reasonably priced and nice food. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable - loved having a pillow selection. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Globetrotters005,

Thank you for posting a review - Delighted that you had a great stay prior to your morning flight. Thank you for highlighting our fantastic pillow range and great beds - all of our guests rave about them.

See you on your next Sydney stop over

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I arrived into Sydney airport after a canceled flight, delayed baggage and in 40 degree temperatures. The last thing i needed was a shoving match to get onto the shuttle. I lost that battle and waited another 20 minutes for a bus to the hotel. Hotel itself is good. Staff better than good. Location ideal for aitport but nothing else. got a taxi from hotel to airport!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Chatamian,

Thank you for posting a review - Delighted that the team excelled under the circumstances of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back under normal circumstances soon!

Regards,

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $116 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing