We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A good stay for a quick overnight between flights. The only limitations were indifferent service in the lounge and dirty carpet in the hallways and lodging room. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a much better choice than the Mercure, where I was on the same type of stay 3 nights before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor entry and delighted that the hotel provided a good stay. We have recently completed an upgrade to our guest rooms through improved bedside lighting, room furniture and the provision of an in-room safe. We are continuously working towards updating all of our room components and look forward to welcoming you back to Australia with an updated product.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn as we had an early flight and found this hotel to be excellent. Staff were very helpful, prompt check-in and excellent service. Our room was very spacious and quiet ensuring a pleaceful nights sleep. Our kingsize bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in and you have choices of pillows, soft, medium or firm. We had dinner in the bar/bistro which was also excellent, good choices of food and drink. Our early morning checkout was speedy and without hassle. A good place to stay if accommodation near the airport is required.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kushieVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear KushieVictoria,

Thank you for the fantastic review - I agree that our king beds are amazing and very pleased to hear this from a senior contributor on Tripadvisor; the team and I are delighted that you found all our service touch points to be excellent.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is probably the fifth time we've stayed here, and now I finally get around to reviewing it! We have used this hotel for pre/post flight accomodation and just for visits to Sydney. This occasion was for a preflight stay. We booked under one of their park n'stay deals which worked out quite economical when you factor in how much it costs to park at Sydney Airport. This stay as per all our previous stays, was very pleasant and comfortable. My husband is fascinated by planes and finds the large windows facing the airport very entertaining! Fortunately for me, the windows filter out the sound pretty well! The reception staff have always been able to get us into a room facing the airport and they are always very approachable and professional. The rooms are a good size, clean and have large screen tv's with a reasonable selection of channels. The beds are very comfortable, with good pillows and the bathroom includes a bath which I found very relaxing.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked with fresh food and a good variety. We ate in the bar bistro this time and as always the service was good and the food tasty. We have eaten at the restaurant on previous stays and can attest to the good quality of service and food. One of our previous stays was on my husband's birthday and the waiter brought him a small cake and candle and sang happy birthday to him! Service was great - singing was hmmm....: )

We already have booked a further stay in October so definitely will return again!

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the 7th and 8th floor facing airport - view towards airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0belly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear j0Belly,

What a delightful review to read - Very pleased that the Park Stay Go package meets your needs and it really does provide great value (I particularly like the breakfast offering as our egg chef makes the best omelettes!) I will speak to the team about making sure we practice our birthday singing skills also...

Look forward to welcoming you both back soon, I would love to hear your feedback on some of the work we have recently completed at the hotel in all rooms; new look bedheads, bedside tables and lighting as well as safes in all our rooms.

All the best

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport has everything you could need and want. Friendly mannered staff, great food/wine in the restaurant and a great bar with their own brewed beer on tap. It is centrally located and close to the Airport with easy access to and from. There is next to no airport noise, so you can count on a quiet nights sleep in a King size bed.

It has underground Valet parking with full room service or you can do it all yourself.

What more can I say except I choose to stay there whenever I am in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Mick,

Thank you for posting a fantastic review about the hotel. The king beds in particular are very popular - some of our regulars have even purchased them to get the same great nights' sleep at home! Delighted that the team are showcasing great Holiday Inn service behaviours

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

There is really no good reason to choose this hotel while you are in Sydney. The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it is close to the airport, but the airport train makes transportation from downtown Sydney so easy that even this is not an asset. The first thing we noticed on check in was the terrible cleaning and chemical smell in the halls and in the room. Despite the obvious recent cleaning the carpets were still filthy. The rooms were small with the bare minuimum of amenities. The bed was uncomfortable, the wood furniture was scratched and dented and the desk chair upholstery was ripped and torn. The hotel supposedly caters to business travelers yet internet was an extra cost and there is no safe in the room to lock up your laptop if you go out without it.
We paid the same amount for this room as we paid for a room at the Marriott at Circular Quay and there was a world of difference. Do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littledarlinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear LittleDarlinseattle,

I'm delighted to hear that you noticed that we do go to a lot of trouble cleaning our rooms - we have strict health and safety guidelines that we adhere to. We have recently completed a full upgrade to our furnishing and all of our rooms have safes (located in the wardrobe and is just the perfect size for a laptop)

Kind regards,

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were good. Food was excellent. I stayed so i would have an easy trip to the airport. Do you really expect the shuttle to take 30 minutes. Shuttle is outsourced to sydney shuttles. Service and time taken was poor. Would stay again but not for park stay and fly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Todd L,

Thank you for your review - Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As mentioned in previous reviews, the Shuttle does perform a circuit which sees 2 pick ups and drop offs an hour; this ensures we meet a varying group of scheduled departure times of all of our guests, This service is provided by Sydney Super Shuttle.

Kind regards,

Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here due to an early flight and will stay somewhere else in future. There was no one to help my wife and I (70 and 66)with our luggage. Room was next to the lift which was noisy all night. Dinner was a disaster having to wait almost an hour and a half my the main meal. Ultimately threatened to to leave if the meal was not on the table in ten minutes. It did arrive but I must say that the service and the overall experience was a shocker

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirodoi, Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Mal C,

Thank you for your review. As you know, we are in the process of contacting you to work through your recent stay and comments. On the particular night, we assisted 92 stranded passengers and this impacted on the normally smooth food service as well as assistance with your luggage. It always impresses me how the team can offer support to people who are unwillingly stopped short of great holidays or families all over the world, however I appreciate how this may have inconvenienced you at the time. We have briefed the team in relations to communicating to all guests service levels when a large number of stranded passengers do arrive.

Kind Regards
Ian Pirodon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $109 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing