We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room to Move” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Room to Move”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed in a one bedroom apt with my husband in February 2011.

The kitchen was well appointed and roomy although the stove top was a little difficult to manage. There was no bath in the bathroom. The noise from the garage roller door echo'd up through the wall our bed head was against. However there was not a lot of noise from the traffic, train line or airport, all of which are very close.

We had some very noisy neighbours on the first night, a domestic.. but they seemed to leave or be moved and we didn't hear noise from them again.

Large lounge area was great. There are a lot of shops and places to eat very close by including the Macot RSL which was very good.

Overall a good stay which was great value for money

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teh_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations and Social Media Manager at AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share with the Trip Advisor community your stay with us here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to shops and various eateries!

Here at AEA, customer service is our focus so we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make our guests feel as though our apartments can be a home away from home, and as a result, we provide facilities including fully equipped kitchens and laundries and of course, as you point out, spacious living areas!

We’d like to apologise that you found the stove top a little difficult to manage, please don’t hesitate to contact one of our staff or the building manager to assist you with any such issues you may have with any of your apartment facilities, including any noise coming from the garage. I can guarantee we will do whatever we can to accommodate your needs and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back whenever you please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
17
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

I would highly recommend these apartments, they are reasonably priced, close to shops and public transport, spacious, clean comfortable rooms and the service is outstanding. There's a guy by the name of Ali at reception who has gone out of his way to make our stay as wonderful as possible. His hospitality was outstanding. My husband and myself really enjoyed our stay and will definately return. We miss that place so much. I give it 10/10.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

For a traveller wanting self catering I have not seen anything better in my 20 years of travelling. It is yards from the airport - so no missing a flight because of traffic; close to buss services; very spacious; clean; good beds and everytiug you may want (except your own cappuccino machine). You can cook and wash and iron - it is like being at home. The TV has a LOT of channels You can arrange parking. And the manager is great and very helpfull. What made it that much better is that I discovered it after a very painful experience the previous day in Bankstown.

I have found my home in Sydney for all future visits.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingconsultant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed in a one bedroom apt with my husband and 18 month old son in March 2010.
I asked for a room that faced the quiet lane way as we were concerned about the noise from the main road waking our child. They were happy to accomodate this request (room 17).

The kitchen was well appointed although the floor was a little dirty. There was no one at reception so I called head office and they arranged for the floors to be cleaned again. There was no bath in the bathroom so we washed our child in the laundry sink.

We had some very noisy neighbours on the first night, playing music til 3am, but I mentioned this to management who dealt with the matter, and I didn't hear noise from them again.

Large lounge area was great.

Overall a good stay which was great value for money $120 weekday rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lidiabona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments

Property: AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments
Address: 1285 Botany Rd | Corner of Botany Road & Wentworth Avenue, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing