We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
350
104
20
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
104
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse top floor premium economy funky hotel hour food netflix account domestic terminal sydney airport amazing hotel cancelled flight priced hotel comfy bed min walk food options reception area night's sleep mascot station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived late from overseas and stayed one night before we had our early morning regional flight to our home town the next day. Was very impressed with this hotel. The location is close to the airport so you can walk to the Domestic Terminal quite easily. The Hotel is clean and modern with reception on the Penthouse level with friendly staff. Our room was perfect, big king comfy bed, great ensuite with great shower. The room had everything you needed. Great value for money and would definitely stay here again, if we need to be close to the airport.

Room tip: The higher floors would be quitter, we were on level 6 and never heard anything
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonF3079, General Manager at Citadines Connect Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW JenSmith 5 out of 5!

Thank you very much for your terrific review!

I am so happy to hear that you were impressed by our hotel and that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly customer service and comfortable rooms.

We truly loved looking after you and can not wait to welcoming you back in the near future.

Safe travels!

Warm regards,
Fabian
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Great Hotel, slept well super quiet with awesome pillows and bed. Fabulous service from Grace who checked us in and we were upgraded. Loved the shower so good and the Kevin Murphy products my fav. Only down fall was the restaurant, this was more like a cafeteria, pre packaged food with basic service, only downfall!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brookeireilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonF3079, General Manager at Citadines Connect Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello brookeireilly,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Hotel!

I am glad you enjoyed our amazing Kevin Murphy products, spacious rain shower and your great check in experience with Grace!

We really appreciate your feedback in regards to our food and beverage offering. We have recently hired a new Food and Beverage Manager and are currently improving our food selection.

We loved looking after you and can not wait to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warn regards,
Fabian
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I have been a fan of Hotel Felix since it opened and I stay there most visits to Sydney. The location is great, the rooms are compact and comfortable. The food and drink concept is brilliant and very reasonable cost wise and I noticed they have expanded the morning offerings to include a hot buffet breakfast. The proximity to both the airport and the city via Mascot train station makes it a convenient choice for a pre flight or an affordable city stay. The view from The Penthouse speaks for itself. However, the staff are the biggest assets at Felix, in particular Ana and Pablo, who are always welcoming.

The huge Ascott group have purchased this small family hotel and it has been rebranded a Citadines property. I hope Ascott see the uniqueness of the Felix concept and the number crunchers don’t stuff it up by trying to ‘uniform’ it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ditto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonF3079, General Manager at Citadines Connect Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ditto2,

Thank you very much for being a regular guest and fan of our beautiful hotel!

It seems like the Citadines Connect Sydney Hotel ticks all the boxes for you from an innovative food and beverage concept to a great location and stylish rooms!

The team works really hard to offer the best customer service, so I am really happy to see this reflected on your last visit. I made sure that Pablo and Ana got the recognition they served. They are really excited to see your review!

Whether it is the Citadines Connect Hotel or Felix Hotel we always love looking after you and provide you a warm and welcoming environment.

Safe Travels!

Kind regards,
Fabian
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed briefly great location clean rooms helping staff will stay again. Short walk airport or restaurants at night if needed. Room well equipped movie night upstairs looks good ... comfortable bed and pillows thanks.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Andrew1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonF3079, Manager at Citadines Connect Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andrew,

Thank you very much for giving the Citandines Connect Syndey Airport Hotel a glowing 5 out of 5 rating!

I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and helpful staff.

Feel free to sign up for our free Ascott Awards program and start enjoying exciting benefits at your next stay (see our website).

We truly loved looking after you and can not wait to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Safe Travels!

Best regards,
Fabian
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We arrived (later than anticipated) at 1030pm to the hotel. Check in staff were super bright and cheerful even at that hour, and the check in process was so quick and easy you'd miss it if you blinked.
Was super funky checking in on the top floor, and even at night the airport views are fun and different.
Restaurant was closed by that time but still LOADS of hot and cold food options (though unfortunately no coffee), but all looked fresh and inviting.

Room was excellent - we had 702, the business class corner room. Ample size, comfiest bed in the world, biggest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room, and wicked black out curtains.

The bathroom was super funky and functional, however there was furry mould all over the exhaust fan cover, and when we took the towels off the towel rail there were a cluster of tiny winged bug things. This wasn't enough to spoil the trip, but I did then entirely strip the bed before getting into it to ensure they weren't living in there too. Nothing a good clean and a bug bomb won't fix.

We'll definitely be back, and the convenient location and customer service is unbeatable at Sydney Airport.

Room tip: Request an airport view - super fun watching the planes landing
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonF3079, General Manager at Citadines Connect Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much Claire V for your outstanding review!

It seems like your stay was top notch and we exceeded your expectations.

I am glad that you loved our cheerful reception team, the beautiful Business Class room with spectacular views and funky Penthouse level bar.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and can not wait to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Safe Travels!
Best regards,
Fabian
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews