We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mascot
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveler rating
2,994
669
119
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,994
669
119
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket these apartments serviced apartment one bedroom apartment great facilities coffee machine minute walk public transport great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a lovely hotel, well appointed, clean and had a great location within walking distance of a number of restaurants, and very near the Sydney airport. Great staff, excellent room quiet location.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N7335JQkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear N7335JQkarend

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. It has been our pleasure hosting you on your recent travels.

We are absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and WOW! and amazing 5-Star review. Thank you so much for your kind praises to our team and property.

We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our Meriton Suites properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm regards,

Saevar S. Guest Service Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, train station, restaurant, supermarket, coffee, everything you want just need to walk for 5 mins.

Room is so good same as like you stay in the sweet home. I am very enjoy to stay at room all day. Just relax.

Room tip: Very comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adaalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adaalps,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure hosting you on your most recent travels.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at a location which is central to public transport, in close proximity to the airport, and great restaurants. We are so happy we could be your home away from home.

adaalps, thank you for your kinds words. A warm welcome awaits you at all Meriton Suites locations across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late in the evening and met by a staff member at reception for whom it seemed too much to interact in an amicable, helpful manner.
Given poor description of where our apartment was situated or how to get there as not in the same building.
Apartment was hot and took a long time to reach reasonable temperature.
We thought we would try Mascot Central as we were arriving later and knew of it's proximity to dining and shops.We won't be back in any hurry.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankagv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear frankagv

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us her in Meriton Suites Mascot Central. It was our pleasure hosting you on your most recent travels.

It is disappointing to see that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate your providing us with valuable feedback in order for us to improve our service standards and facilities.

frankagv, thank you again for taking the time to speak with me as well, I look forward to welcome you back with an elevated experience.

Kind regards,

Saevar S. - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, we arrived in Sydney at 7am and we had an early morning domestic flight next day.

The hotel is a short bus ride from the airport to Mascot.

The hotel is close to Mascot station (5 min walk) and easy access to downtown Sydney using train. The hotel is also located to a small shopping area with restaurants, a big supermarket etc.

Although we arrived around 9am at the hotel we had access to the showers in the swimming pool area and jacuzzi. Only negative was the indoor pool was not heated.

OUr room was a suite meant for disabled people so the bathroom was huge. It also had a small kitchenette with washing machine and dryer (which proved to be useful) and sitting area with balcony.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if access to the airport is important.

Room tip: rooms facing the garden at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kpbhimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kpbhimani

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure hosting you on your recent travels.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Meriton Suites Mascot Central. I see our excellent location and facilities were to your liking. We are always happy to provide our guest with access to our resort style facilities while they want for their suite to be ready. Please note that our indoor pool is heated to 27 degrees, however we do appreciate you providing valuable feedback which will be passed on to the relevant department.

kpbhimani2018, thank you again for choosing Meriton Suites, a warm welcome awaits you on your next visit.

Enjoy your vacation in Australia!

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to Sydney Airport and Mascot train station. It was clean and good amenities. We had a suite meant for disabled people so the bathroom was huge. Plus we had sitting area, balcony and kitchenette with washing machine/dryer which proved useful.
We chose this hotel as we had a very early morning domestic flight so wanted to reduce the travelling time to catch a flight. Sydney downtown was a relatively short train ride from Mascot station which is only a 5 min walk through a small shopping area. The hotel is a short bus ride from the airport.
There were a few restaurants and big supermarket very close to the hotel.
The hotel had a pool and Sauna. Only negative was the indoor pool was not heated!!!
Although we arrived at 9:00am , we made use of the shower facilities and jacuzzi as our room was not ready.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if people have an early morning flight.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kpbhimani2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure hosting you on your recent travels.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Meriton Suites Mascot Central, and thank you so much for an amazingly detailed 5 star review! I see our excellent location and facilities were to your liking. We are always happy to provide our guest with access to our resort style facilities while they want for their suite to be ready.

kpbhimani2018, thank you again for choosing Meriton Suites, a warm welcome awaits you on your next visit.

Enjoy your vacation in Australia!

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews