We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mascot
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveler rating
2,994
669
119
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,994
669
119
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket these apartments serviced apartment one bedroom apartment great facilities coffee machine minute walk public transport great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, we arrived in Sydney at 7am and we had an early morning domestic flight next day.

The hotel is a short bus ride from the airport to Mascot.

The hotel is close to Mascot station (5 min walk) and easy access to downtown Sydney using train. The hotel is also located to a small shopping area with restaurants, a big supermarket etc.

Although we arrived around 9am at the hotel we had access to the showers in the swimming pool area and jacuzzi. Only negative was the indoor pool was not heated.

OUr room was a suite meant for disabled people so the bathroom was huge. It also had a small kitchenette with washing machine and dryer (which proved to be useful) and sitting area with balcony.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if access to the airport is important.

Room tip: rooms facing the garden at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kpbhimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kpbhimani

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure hosting you on your recent travels.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Meriton Suites Mascot Central. I see our excellent location and facilities were to your liking. We are always happy to provide our guest with access to our resort style facilities while they want for their suite to be ready. Please note that our indoor pool is heated to 27 degrees, however we do appreciate you providing valuable feedback which will be passed on to the relevant department.

kpbhimani2018, thank you again for choosing Meriton Suites, a warm welcome awaits you on your next visit.

Enjoy your vacation in Australia!

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to Sydney Airport and Mascot train station. It was clean and good amenities. We had a suite meant for disabled people so the bathroom was huge. Plus we had sitting area, balcony and kitchenette with washing machine/dryer which proved useful.
We chose this hotel as we had a very early morning domestic flight so wanted to reduce the travelling time to catch a flight. Sydney downtown was a relatively short train ride from Mascot station which is only a 5 min walk through a small shopping area. The hotel is a short bus ride from the airport.
There were a few restaurants and big supermarket very close to the hotel.
The hotel had a pool and Sauna. Only negative was the indoor pool was not heated!!!
Although we arrived at 9:00am , we made use of the shower facilities and jacuzzi as our room was not ready.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if people have an early morning flight.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kpbhimani2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure hosting you on your recent travels.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Meriton Suites Mascot Central, and thank you so much for an amazingly detailed 5 star review! I see our excellent location and facilities were to your liking. We are always happy to provide our guest with access to our resort style facilities while they want for their suite to be ready.

kpbhimani2018, thank you again for choosing Meriton Suites, a warm welcome awaits you on your next visit.

Enjoy your vacation in Australia!

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff especially Logan was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and neat. Check in and Check out process was a breeze.The suites are located a few meters away from the train/ bus station. One stop away from the airport. Approx. 15 mins away from Sydney harbor by train. There's a convenient shopping center opposite the suites, with Woolworths and several restaurants. Our overall stay was very pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lutch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lutch21

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It has been our pleasure hosting you on your recent trip to Sydney. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed ur convenient location only moment away from Sydney Airport, transport to the city and some nice restaurants. Hopefully you were able to utilise our complimentary resort style facilities and high speed WI-FI connection.

A warm welcome awaits you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the room as a Christmas treat for me and my family to spend out Christmas Day and night there.
The room was very stuffy when we initially walked in, but was quickly aired with the door open and air con on.
Fully functioning kitchen with full sized fridge and dishwasher was extremely handy for Christmas bubbles and clean up post feast.
Spacious living area accommodated is and our games.
Beds were comfy, room dark and storage ample. The bathroom was a good size and well set out.
Had prepared the family for a Boxing Day morning steam room experience, only to find out it wasn’t functioning and hasn’t been for a couple of months. This wasn’t mentioned when booking, when amending my booking, when confirming my room on the arrival morning, or when checking in; all within the 2 months of the steam room being out of action.
I was offered a late check out as compensation which I accepted and enjoyed a slow clean up and packing experience instead.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlegr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dlegr0s,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent experience here at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. It was our pleasure hosting you on your most recent trip to Sydney.

We are happy for the opportunity to be your home away from home during these Christmas. We are glad that you had and over-all pleasant experience staying with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused from the steam room not being operational during your stay, good that you were able to take advantage of the relaxed departure.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at Meriton Suites.

Warm regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here before but this time we were disappointed as Crockery had food left on it and floors left our feet black. Other than that all fine. Just like your own Apartment.....has everything, Kitchen, Laundry, seperate Bedroom, Lounge/Dining, small Balcony, 2 Airconditioners.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be fine
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheryltE9720UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSMascotCentral, Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cheryltE9720UF

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. It is always our pleasure hosting you on your travels.

We are always glad to welcome a loyal and valued guest. It is disappointing to see that we have fallen short of your expectation, however we thank you for providing valuable feedback which will be attended to by the relevant department. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to enhance our services. We are happy to see that you enjoy the facilities we provide.

cheryltE9720UF we hope to see you again soon here at Meriton Suites Mascot Central.

Kind regards,

Saevar S - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews