We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of Heaven.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie M
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven.”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks. Everything was perfect. The accommodation was incredible and just perfect for us. It is situated in a stunning location not just because of the incredible view out front, but also the access as well. Surrounded by gorgeous flats and houses. It is in a quiet location and you could sit out all day in the garden watching the ferries, yachts, sailing classes as well as the friendly and fascinating dragons.

It is a lovely, short walk down to all the beautiful beaches. So many to choose from. So many interesting ways to get to each of them. Just ten minutes to the Corso and all the lovely restaurants - try out The Hold in the next street-incredible burgers.

Melodie the owner is just lovely and the most interesting lady to blether to. Fruit basket! Enough said. The flat was so well stocked up, we didn't need to buy essentials until the second week. We felt very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go447195
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a relaxing stay.”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A high quality apartment in a visually memorable location.
The garden enables plenty of time for relaxing or sunbathing with stunning views across the harbour.
Melodie is a great host who ensures your privacy unless otherwise requested.
Would gladly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek30093...
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, perfect and just as promised”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great weekend, location is fabulous and the views outstanding! It was so easy to stay here, everything as promised and more. Melodie was a perfect host and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathnsw
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a find! Beautiful one bedroom apartment with magic views of Sydney Harbour. Everything exactly as shown in the photos and some lovely extras like yummy fruit bread and of course the water dragons which are native to the area :) A lovely short walk around the harbour to Manly's great restaurants where we love to do breakfast and of course the beach but I'm often happy to just sit in the comfy outside setting with a coffee and just take in the view. This is our new runaway weekend spot, our little piece of magic to spend some time with each other.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJ3404
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a beautiful spot and very clean, comfortable and classy accommodation. Welcomed with a beautiful and generous fruit platter and all the essential food items. Look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieG476...
2 reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is in a perfect location with views of the harbour at Manly. It is extremely peaceful and so relaxing, just sitting on the bed, on the sofa or outside in the comfy chairs just watching the ferries, boats and super yachts going past. It is also a 10 minute walk into Manly town which is perfect for restaurants, bars and cafes. Also the ferry terminal into Sydney.

The apartment has a lovely comfy bed, walk in shower, walk in wardrobe and really nice furnishings.

Melodie is a great host and the fridge was stocked full of goodies and a really lovely fruit bowl. We could not have asked for a better host.

We visited Manly for the first time as our son is living close by and it was a really lovely vacation.

We would definitely recommend this apartment for a lovely peaceful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Best holiday Apartment we have stayed in”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

For us this did not feel like a holiday apartment, but a holiday home.
Melodie was a great hostess and made us very welcome and the stay was relaxing.
The apartment came with the use of the garden which overlooked the harbour, best view you could ask for.
The kitchen had a fridge what was well stocked for breakfasts and as other reviewers have said, the fruit bowl was full of all manner of fruit.
If you wanted to eat in, there was an induction hob, so hot breakfasts were easy. If not it was an easy 20 minute walk into Manly.
We hope to stay here again when we next visit Manly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing