We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathnsw
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a find! Beautiful one bedroom apartment with magic views of Sydney Harbour. Everything exactly as shown in the photos and some lovely extras like yummy fruit bread and of course the water dragons which are native to the area :) A lovely short walk around the harbour to Manly's great restaurants where we love to do breakfast and of course the beach but I'm often happy to just sit in the comfy outside setting with a coffee and just take in the view. This is our new runaway weekend spot, our little piece of magic to spend some time with each other.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJ3404
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a beautiful spot and very clean, comfortable and classy accommodation. Welcomed with a beautiful and generous fruit platter and all the essential food items. Look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieG476...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is in a perfect location with views of the harbour at Manly. It is extremely peaceful and so relaxing, just sitting on the bed, on the sofa or outside in the comfy chairs just watching the ferries, boats and super yachts going past. It is also a 10 minute walk into Manly town which is perfect for restaurants, bars and cafes. Also the ferry terminal into Sydney.

The apartment has a lovely comfy bed, walk in shower, walk in wardrobe and really nice furnishings.

Melodie is a great host and the fridge was stocked full of goodies and a really lovely fruit bowl. We could not have asked for a better host.

We visited Manly for the first time as our son is living close by and it was a really lovely vacation.

We would definitely recommend this apartment for a lovely peaceful stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Best holiday Apartment we have stayed in”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

For us this did not feel like a holiday apartment, but a holiday home.
Melodie was a great hostess and made us very welcome and the stay was relaxing.
The apartment came with the use of the garden which overlooked the harbour, best view you could ask for.
The kitchen had a fridge what was well stocked for breakfasts and as other reviewers have said, the fruit bowl was full of all manner of fruit.
If you wanted to eat in, there was an induction hob, so hot breakfasts were easy. If not it was an easy 20 minute walk into Manly.
We hope to stay here again when we next visit Manly.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booandco
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I would change nothing”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented the main floor of this house right on Manly Harbour.
We arrived early and that was nota problem for Melodie. Sheisa perfect host and easy to deal with.
By now I'm sure you have all read about the huge fruit basket that you receive. It is also accompanied by a well stocked kitchen, eggs, bread, cookie etc.
The house is an easy 15 minute walk to the ferry, and any shopping you need.
the bedroom is quite comfortable with a great view

if ever I go back to Sydney area I will defiantly call Melodie and stay again

Thanks again

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnig44
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in superb location”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful apartment beautifully appointed with a private garden overlooking Manly harbour. The owner is the perfect host providing a warm welcome, but pays attention to your privacy during the stay.
It was a lovely touch to find a huge fruit basket and a stocked fridge on arrival.
The apartment looks out onto the harbour and is only a short stroll from the attractions of Manly.
This place was a real home from home and we'll certainly book again on our next visit to Sydney.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Perfect harbour side retreat”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a great location - uninterrupted harbour views and glorious sunsets. The apartment is most comfortable, spacious and pretty well appointed. The harbour pool was not available when we visited but there are plenty of beaches - harbour and ocean within walking distance. Our host was charming and could not have been more helpful and generous.
This review is not written in the immediate post holiday euphoria, but 9 months later. I would happily recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The difficult driveway access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing