We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment. Great views. Location,location,location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manly Surfside Apartments
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Manly
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great apartment. Great views. Location,location,location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently had a girls weekend away here. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment at bella vista. Views and facilities were amazing. Beautiful balcony with table and chairs to enjoy views. Best equipped kitchen I have ever had in a holiday apartment. Bosch appliances and plenty of platters for entertaining.
Short walk to corso and plenty of nice restaurants. Beach is just across the road. Enjoyed watching the surfers. Even saw Tony Abbott having a surf!
We each had a spacious bedroom. 2 bathrooms and extra toilet. Only soap provided so remember to take own toiletries. I took my own hair dryer but they were available if you asked.
Feedback from all girls was 10/10. We had a memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for beach facing apartments and ring to check your booking before you stay. Ask for room on lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dide O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
56
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nsw Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis in a 3 bed penthouse suite.Everything was just Perfect! From the minute we arrived the reception ladies were so friendly it was a joy.The apartment was OUT of THIS WORLD .The living area/ lounge was huge and led to our balcony and the view of the ocean .
Our bedroom upstairs was just perfect with an AMAZING ensuite and again balcony looking out to to the ocean.I have stayed in good places before but this was EXCEPTIONAL.The kitchen Miele appliances are just one example of sheer class and elegance.The location is superb ,the furnishings superb ,comfort ,quality and elegance.To all the staff we met Thank You for an amazing stay .Finally value for money was unbelievable will be definitely a return customer and will recommend to ALL my friends and family Don't keep searching just book and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolineking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlinghurst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned from a great week stay at the Atlantis Apartments [98 North Steyne - across the road from the North Steyne Surf Club].
The three bedroom apartment was beautifully presented. Over $15000 worth of Miele appliances, plus granite kitchen, marble bathrooms etc.
And the position - across the road from the beach & far away from the Corso not to be disturbed by noise.
Double lockup garage.
And the air conditioning worked a treat during the record heat wave.
Friends were staying next door at Bella Vista & further down at Ocean Royale, and both said ours was the best unit.
A few negatives:
Limited cutlery meant the dishwasher was on after each meal
Bed linen was a synthetic mix - not good quality
No vacuum - carpet was white
Second TV had problem with aerial - spoke to Management but no action during our stay

Room Tip: Higher floors. Apartment 3 on 1st floor had good view, but up higher would be better. Eight apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had originally booked a two bedroom apartment for four people and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a three bedroom unit on the ground floor at the front of the building with views up and down Manly Beach. The apartment had a very large loungeroom/dining area and a huge private entertainment area at the front of the apartment which worked out perfectly as we entertained family who reside close by for an early Chritsmas celebration as we could not celebrate it together on Christmas Day due to different circumstances. The unit was very clean and the front staff were very friendly. The only down was at night you could not sleep with the sliding doors open due to the street noise and the garbage trucks picking up garbage from other unit blocks. However with the doors closed and airconditioning and fans on it was ok. It is not cheap but you have to expect that with its postion straight across from the beach and walking distance to the Corso and restaurants. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thommo4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in a 3 bed. It was beautifully presented, clean and neat. Great ocean views. It was set up well so there was a door separating the bedrooms and the kitchen and living area so when the kids went down at night we could close the door and still have tv on etc without disturbing them. There were 2 secure carparks underneath. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband, daughter (six years old) & I recently stayed for 3 nights in October 2012 in the Mystique Apartments, 2 Bedroom Apartment (No. 1).
The Apartment was ocean facing and very light & spacious, with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, Nice modern kitchen and good size balcony overlooking Manly Beach. Secure undercover parking under the apartments, which is always good. Perfect location, restaurants roughly a 5 minute casual stroll North of these apartments and more restaurants & The Corso a casual 8 minute stroll to the South of the apartments, made it a fantastic location (no driving needed). A 15-20 min drive to Luna Park, which was loads of fun, and Manly Wharf a small drive away to catch the Ferry over to Circular Quay & the Rocks (beware that parking in the Wharf car park can be expensive. Cost us $55 to leave our car there for 4 hours, probably cheaper to get a taxi there and back from these apartments, but you live and learn!). If you’re up for a good walk, you could do this by foot!.
Nice little park for kiddies, both South & North of this apartment along the beach walkway.
The Office staff when we checked in seemed disorganised and somewhat grumpy, however on check out I found the ladies (different ladies to that of check-in) were very friendly and happy to have a little chat and ensure we enjoyed our stay. Manly Surf Side Apartments do not supply tea or coffee due to the fact they don’t charge GST, which was a major pain if you ask me. Considering the rates we paid for 3 nights a few tea bags and a bit of coffee in the apartment when we got there wouldn’t have gone astray. Also the ONLY garbage bins (aside from your little kitchen itdy bins in the apartment) are located at the Office area in the Bella Vista Apartments, this was a big inconvenience – it would have been nice to have had large bins available to clear our rubbish when we needed it in our own building – I’ve never come across this before. In saying this, they were only minor things that wouldn’t stop me from staying there again. Overall a lovely place to stay, very comfortable apartments and perfect location. Get there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding which reception had been advised of at the time of booking. The woman on reception mentioned this when we checked in so she was clear on this fact.

On arrival we were put in a room in the riviera apartmens that was horrible and dark and nothing like any of the photos.

After requesting a room change we were told that there was no guarantee on what room you received (fair enough but a true representation of the apartments overall should be put on their website - not just the best apartments - clearly it can be hit and miss all for the same price). She also said it depended on whether another one was clean. Shortly after, cleaners knocked on our door and showed us into another apartment that was much nicer and looked just like the photos.

We contacted reception and asked to be changed to the other room. She told us that we would have to come back to reception (which was about 3 blocks from riviera apartments and at this stage it was pouring rain). She would not let us simply exchange keys with the cleaners who had keys.

When one of us went down to reception (drenched from the rain) the group was then called again and advised that only one key had been taken and they required both keys and that someone else would need to come down (in the rain) with the second key. At this stage the manager had walked into reception and said he was coming by riviera apartments and would drive my friend back to us with the key and exchange the other key. He said that had they known it was for a wedding they would have put us in a nicer room - which clearly the other woman did and hadn't done this.

The woman on reception then told us that "we had better not have messed anything in the other room" as people would be checking into it the next day.

Overall the final room we stayed in was nice but the customer service on the part of the employee in reception was terrible! I would not stay here again due to the inconsistency in the rooms and the risk of getting a bad one and due to the very rude attitude of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TeegsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Surfside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Surfside Apartments

Property: Manly Surfside Apartments
Address: 96 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manly Surfside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manly Surfside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manly Surfside Apartments Hotel Manly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing