We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lasagne”
Review of Pizza Capanna

Pizza Capanna
Ranked #64 of 300 Restaurants in Manly
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Manly
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Lasagne”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I came here with my mum. I was really hungry and I had the beef lasagne. It was very yummy and satisfied me completely. The staff were friendly too. Thanks, Pizza Capanna.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little pizza restaurant. We ordered four different pizzas and all of them were very impressive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian pizza! Awesome”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This is not some dominos pizza made by a teenager. Prices are about $20 a large pizza but they are worth every cent. Quick takeaway service. Pizza was thin with quality toppings cooked just right. Only downer is the stupid $1 charge to use a credit card and I read something about 10 percent surcharge on public holidays... Well worth it and highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank NevandBeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The ultimate pizza experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Low key venue hiding wonders...
Dont expect to spend big bucks here, this is the genuine Italian pizza factory hidden below the street... Thin, crusty base, authentic style and absolutely gorgeous. The service is very very friendly. Don't miss it, definitely the place to go whenever you feel like having the ultimate pizza.

Helpful?
Thank TheDirtyWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We were hungry; we stopped; we are; we left”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Meh! Like many promenades on the seaside all around the world, Manly, just a short ferry ride removed from Sydney, is bustling with tourist grade eateries, serving tourist grade food.

Pizza Capanna is no exception. The usual fare is trotted out (Margherita/capricciosa/pepperoni blah blah blah) .

Quality is ordinary as is the taste and the faux trattoria decor. Eat there, don't eat there; whatever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Capanna also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pizza Capanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing