We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast.”
Review of Jellyfish

Jellyfish
Ranked #15 of 303 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manly
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,437 reviews
610 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,109 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Jellyfish café is located opposite the North Steyne Surf Club half way between Manly & Queenscliff Beach.

This café is constantly busy but still offers good service, excellent food & a very relaxing atmosphere. As locals we often come here for breakfast ( that's if you can get a table) & its always been terrific.

The café is very family & dog friendly so its perfect for locals who just want to chill out for breakfast & coffee. Be prepared to wait in the mornings or try to arrive early to avoid disappointment. Dinner is heaps quieter.

Jellyfish restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch & dinner - 7 days a week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    84
    26
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My friend, who is a Manly local took me to Jellyfish for lunch. The food was fresh and delicious, the staff were super friendly, the decor is stylish and it's just far enough away from the busy mall. The crem brûlée is amazing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ApplePieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch here. The chicken panini was one of the best I have ever had. We just wandered upon this cute cafe on Manly Beach and were very pleased that we found it. The staff was friendly with good service. The food was delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This restaurant had been recommended to us by friends who live in Manley and we were not disappointed. I had the chicken and my husband had lamb. Both meals were excellent. The service was very good and the manager, a young English girl, was lovely. She gave us advice on our menu choices and we had a very pleasant chat. It is quite pricey but we felt it was worth it as a treat. We went back later to buy some vouchers as presents for friends!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scramblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Used to be pretty good....now very ordinary”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have eaten here for dinner a couple of times and found the food pretty good keeping in mind that it is a cafe not a five star restaurant. Things have changed. Last night we had served to us what can only be described as slop. Clearly the kitchen staff have changed and they clearly have no clue how to cook what it is on the menu (which does not appear to have changed in the last year). Perhaps the chefs can cook other things well and if so, they should change the menu to reflect their skills. Don't bother going.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish also viewed

 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Jellyfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing