We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to eat and relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fika Swedish Kitchen

Fika Swedish Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Manly
Description: The spirit of Scandinavian culture in the heart of Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Place to eat and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fika is a really great place for authentic and tasty Swedish food. I love the house baked goods (especially the cinnamon buns) and the fun swedish candy. The decor is cute, modern and creates great ambiance. I feel very comfortable coming in to Fika to take advantage of the Free Wi Fi to do some work or study while enjoying their delicious selection of food and drink. The staff are very lovely and welcoming. Definitely my favourite cafe in manly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    40
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fika is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Do yourself a favour and pop in to Fika for a delicious treat. Breakfast, lunch or dinner are all served with Swedish flair that makes style look effortless. The food is a real treat - traditional, tasty and served with effortless style. The semolina porridge for breakfast served with sticky nuts is worth the trip to Manly. Did I mention the enormous cups of tea that are the best value for money around?The menu also caters for those who follow a gluten free diet with tasty options at each course. Staff are very friendly and they smile when they serve you! This cafe has lovely energy and their refreshing approach makes a great experience for customers. Fika really is fabulous!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious flavours and perfect service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I love what's happening to Manly. Loads of funky bars and cafes popping up everywhere. Including Fika! I really enjoyed our meal here. My friend and I ordered the meatball sandwich as a salad, the crayfish and prawn sandwich, and the daily special, a type of rissole with mashed potato. Everything was absolutely delicious, fresh and bursting with flavour.

The staff were attentive and humorous. Added to this the chilled out vibe, and the beautiful Scando people flowing through made this a wonderful place to spend the afternoon.

My only small niggle was I felt the price of the sandwiches was a bit high...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thislouloulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffanstorp, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Svenskt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Real swedish coffee and kanelbulle and Julmust! Good tasting, very friendly staff. Excellent!
KallesKaviar and knäckebrödsmacka-super

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meatballs in this sunny happy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Sunny, friendly, relaxed atmosphere that serves the ultimate best meatball dish and fantastic coffee served be friendly Kieran.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fika Swedish Kitchen also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Fika Swedish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing