We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!!!!!”
Review of Hemingway's

Hemingway's
Ranked #19 of 302 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manly
Description: This Summer, Hemingway's will bring a little bit of France to the menu, mixing up our traditional offering of juicy burgers, fresh salads and tapas with traditional French dishes, including Tuna Nicoise, Moules Mariniere, Steak Tartare, Cassoulet, Duck Rillette, Saucisson, Tartiflette and Tarte Flambee. If you haven't tried our delicious desserts yet, you should consider, our Homemade Fondant au Chocolat, Creme Brulle or Tarte Tartin, next time you are in. Join us for a breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner or just coffees and drinks.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place. Great flat white, nice breakfast. Try the avocado with feta.......Mmmmhhhhhh.....A great atmosphere, really good music too. Really really really good flat white!!!! We will come back, some time. Would love to be there every weekend, but.... Not possible...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ooch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    102
    30
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Always love a breakfast and coffee here especially on a sunny Manly day. The coffee is excellent,service great and breakfasts delicious. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had to open my review with a Hemingway quote! And applicable. With a wide choice of beachside cafes, how do you select one to enjoy your Manly caffeine fix? Trust me and trust my review. Come, pull up a chair, sit back and enjoy the ambience. Your fellow patrons are definitely doing that - many obviously have done it time and time again. Okay, ambience is fine but what about the coffee? Trust me. It is good. And the food (we had breakfast) was delicious. The service friendly and personable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner with a Relaxed Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I walked past this restaurant early evening and was drawn to the candle light which flickers throughout the restaurant and the relaxed ambience it projected. I was impressed by the menu options which were on the tables at the front of the restaurant and returned with my partner for dinner.

We enjoyed Tuna Sushi and Haloumi for starters followed by Salmon for our main which was cooked to perfection. The meals and wine list were well priced, the service excellent and we will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice location but could do better”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location and the decor is nice, playing nice music.
The door was broken so everytime someone came and went it would blow a gust of freezing wind inside.

The drinks menu was very limited.
It was ok . Lacked a bit of atmosphere in my view

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hemingway's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing