We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location -good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location -good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Brilliant location for exploring Manly and the northern beaches. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff made for an extremely relaxing weekend break. Very large and comfortable bed - and large glass doors that opened up the room to the fabulous beach across the road. The sounds of the surf, seagulls and the bustle of Manly right on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Beachfront with a balcony worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilloandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear WilloandJane,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific.

Situated in the heart of Manly, a short, flat stroll to the Beach, Harbour and Ferry Wharf. Shops and restaurants at your doorstep, I too believe we have a great location.

It is fantastic to hear that you had an extremely relaxing weekend break and I thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    729
    334
    106
    57
See reviews for
576
739
87
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Directly opposite famous Manly Beach, this classy hotel has great views over the beach from the front rooms. There is a pool on the roof for those that don't like sand. The restaurant overlooking the prommenade serves up a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear mark0801,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that your stay was trouble free.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Manly is a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Place a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, excellent dining choices and service, and you have a recipe for a weekend of relaxation and rejuvenation.

The buffet breakfast in Zali’s is a fantastic way to start the day. The view out to sea from the restaurant is beautiful in the mornings as the sun rises over the horizon

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were only 25 minutes from "home" but felt we were in another country. Large ocean front rooms with a good sized balcony - nothing beats fresh ocean air.!! Great food complimented the experience....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gazza628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Gazza628,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Although you were only 25 minutes from home, it is fantastic to hear that you felt that you were in another country. At Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific we try to provide all our guests an experience that allows them to feel that they are 1000 miles from care.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Located on the Manley seafront, this was an idyllic start to our Australian travels. The room was a spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. On the occasions we had to interact with staff, they were always courthouse and helpful, all with a dose of good Australian humour.

Manly is an excellent base for exploring Sydney. The Manley ferry runs a regular service in to Circular Queue, right into the heart of the Sydney CBD, adjacent to the iconic Sydney Opera House. The ferry journey to and from Manly is worthy of a tourist trip in its own right.

Loved our stay and would do it again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear JerseyBean55,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific at the start of your tour around our beautiful country. Manly has so much to offer the overseas traveler and to be able to share that with you whilst you stay, is a pleasure in itself.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Australia in the near future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having been to Sydney several times in the past, this was our first trip travelling to Sydney with kids so we decide to stay out of the CBD and closer to the beach and playgrounds.It was a choice that definately paid off. Our hotel room was perfect ,we stayed for 5 nights in a standard room (suburb view ) which was nice and new and had 2 double beds.The decor and room size were perfect.Just a very minor issue (I say minor because I know I can be fussy) door handle and walls where people frequently touch could have done with a wipe from previous guests.
We had breakfast out most days and usually ate dinner in the hotel restaurant/bar area which had a $15 deal on during the week days which was delicious and great value.
Location itself was easy to get around with the Manly ferry terminal walking distance if you want to head into circular Quay.A taxi to the Taronga Zoo was about $30 one way.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and the hotel definately played a big part in that.I'd reccommend this hotel and we hope to be back again one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Kat289,

Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the services provided by our staff at the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

I also believe that the ocean view rooms are worth spending that little bit extra. The views from the balcony are magnificent and a great way to wake up each morning.

The buffet breakfast in Zali’s is a fantastic way to start the day. The view out to sea from the restaurant is beautiful in the mornings as the sun rises over the horizon and I too believe Charlie Bar is in a great spot and is wonderful to enjoy a drink at the end of a busy day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Property: Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Address: 55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manly
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-refurbished Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is a 4-star hotel situated on iconic Manly Beach. Located just 30 minutes from Circular Quay and Sydney city by ferry and offering spectacular views, this oceanfront hotel is ideally positioned for holidays and business travel. Boasting extensive conferencing facilities and 213 contemporary rooms, the hotel also features a restaurant and three bars, plus a rooftop pool, gym and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel Manly
Accor Sydney Manly Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing