We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
$196
$181
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$143
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
$184
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
729
827
379
130
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
827
379
130
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationan ocean view roomrooftop poolacross the roadstandard roombuffet breakfastocean frontoverlooking the beachbottle of winesaturday nighteasy walkcar parkingcircular quayferry terminalconciergesydneyconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Novotel Manly is situated at the beach in Manly. The rooms have a view on the beach, and beautiful pine trees. The location is perfect for a stay in Manly, and walking distance from most of the restaurants and bars at night. Our stay lasted for a week in July 2013 and we were pleasantly surprised by the nice service in general. The receptionists were very nice, the breakfast was good. The bar is spectacular. Room service wasn't always fantastic, the food was average. But the service was very good. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we stayed in the area one more time.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor rooms that have a view to the beach. They come with a large balcony that is wonderful to sit on and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbertOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear RobbertOhio,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We agree that our location on the beach front provides our guests with not only the superb views but the ability to relax at the end of a busy day of sightseeing to the peaceful and magical sounds of the waves breaking on the shore.

The buffet breakfast in Zali’s is a fantastic way to start the day. All the different variety allows us to cater for everyone’s needs. I too believe Charlie Bar is in a great spot and is wonderful to enjoy a drink at the end of a busy day.

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Novatel Sydney Manly Pacific for one night - a weekend in Sydney. The staff at the reception and concierge were excellent. they were friendly, welcoming and professional. We had room service which was excellent. We also had the buffet breakfast which was exceptional - great range and variety. All staff at the hotel were excellent. Our room was also very good, comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LaurieandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear LaurieandShelly,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Zali's offers healthy choice menus throughout the day, combining the freshest of Australian produce in an innovative and contemporary menu whilst guests enjoy some of the best ocean views in Sydney.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic time - was with 2 Adults and 2 teenagers - great location - facilities good - 2 bed room very spacious - kitchenette set up doesn't work - kettle balanced precariously over the sink & pool a bit cold - aside from that great location - easy walk for beach & restaurants and In House Resteraunt Was Great - did love the location - and very clean and friendly service - would recommend to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raineann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Raineann,

Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review.

I also believe that our location is wonderful, especially for travellers and families that are not familiar with the area. Manly and surrounds has a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing or activities for the more adventurous.

I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth discussion with the Departmental Managers, to walk through the specific issues you have raised and to formulate a plan to improve our level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Cant help but think some of the reviews of this hotel are influenced by location rather than quality of hotel. Seems the cost of the room is more about what the local area provides rather than anything spectacular about the hotel! Don't get me wrong, it's nice, but have rested in far better for significantly less cost!

Slept well, despite a knock on my door at 9am to ask if i needed the mini bar restocking- certainly wasnt one of my prioritis at that time of day but never mind! Location was perfect, five minutes walk or less away from the coral, buses, ten mins from ferry, the beach literally across the road!

Baffled slightly why certain hotel chains find it hard to include free basic Internet access in a $300/night rate, I was offered twenty minutes free in the lobby!! The room charge for wifi led me to walk to a nearby shop and buy a pre paid card!

Also wonder why the Novotel don't just include breakfast in the rate? But when I saw that water in the room was $9 a bottle it made sense! Wuldnt even look at the Mini bar for fear of being charged. I know here hotel chains need to make a profit but being located on a beautiful beach, gaining customers isn't likely to be a problem! Glad I checked out rather than deposit my key card as a parking cost had been charged to my room, despite me not having a car- makes you wonder!

Would be great if the Novotel had a point of difference other than location! You expect clean rooms, pool and great customer service at most hotels of this standard, what sets them apart is the small detail! Maybe the management of Novotel could lead rather than follow(free water, wifi etc) and truly be a wonderful hotel on the a manly seafront!

Sill enjoyed my stay though, maybe the feedback will help?

Room Tip: Get a $30 pre paid sim for iPad and avoid rather silly wifi charges and a room nearer the queens cliff end of hotel might avoid any noise coming from the inebriated locals if staying on a weekend and you leave your window open!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews