We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Always enjoying staying at the Novotel Manly pacific. Very comfortable and fantastic location. Staff were friendly and enjoy the atmosphere at the hotel. Will always choose to stay when rooms are available, particuarly the ocen view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jacqueline_reedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear jacqueline_reedy,

It is wonderful to have a guest return to the hotel on several occasions and I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

Our ocean view rooms offers sleek contemporary design furnishings, new bathrooms and fantastic views of Manly beach and the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy moments of relaxation and tranquility from your own private balcony.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    729
    334
    106
    57
See reviews for
576
741
87
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location for us. Just across the road from the beach and an easy walk to restaurants, cafes and ferry terminal. We had an ocean view suite and watching the sun rise over the Pacific was a highlight. Apart from the view, I could only rate the suite as average due to not enough lighting, the kitchenette being not well equipped and the bathrooms not having towel rails. The lighting near the lift (elevator) on our floor was poor and created a very gloomy atmosphere. The main lobby area have a pervasive smell of stale cooking oil for the entire time of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Not_French_Fries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thank you for looking after us at your wonderful Novotel. We stay with you every Wedding Anniversary and sometimes Birthdays.
Thank you for your care and kindness. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Yours sincerely

Ray and Judy Solomon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank so1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Ray & Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is always great to be apart of our guests special occasions.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the services and the restaurant. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location - awesome views, great walks, plenty of coffee shops, cafes and casual restaurants at walking distance. Hugo's at Manly wharf remains a fab place to eat and the half hour ferry ride to Circular Quay is a great way to get to the city (for pleasure or business).

Hotel caters well for beach goers, families and conferences. Love having a balcony and opening up to the elements.

Pretty good at making coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wonderful525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear wonderful525,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

Located in the heart of Manly with everything you need at your doorstep; Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is sure to fulfill all your holiday or business requirements.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overlooking one of Sydney's iconic beaches and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great stay everything was as expected friendly service, lovely breakfast we wish we had stayed longer. Only thing we found annoying was the credit card debit they took on check in told would be $50 but was $97 or something strange and are still waiting for refund.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rochelle186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked 2 rooms interconnecting for the night before my wedding and getting ready in. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. I got a great sleep. Thank you to Troy in Charlie Bar for providing awesome food for lunch on Saturday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

Firstly I would just like to congratulate you on celebrating your wedding. It is always great to be apart of our guests special occasions.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on your wonderful comments and reward Troy inline with our recognition program.

I am glad to hear that you had a great nights sleep and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just across the road from Manly Beach and within walking distance of the main shopping strip with lots of restaurants and cafes. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to an ocean view room on the 6th floor and enjoyed the sunset and sunrise from our balcony. It is pricy but then most hotels in Sydney are. The standard of the hotel and it's amenities are just what you would expect from an international chain.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great but they come at a price! Sixth floor was terific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear HelenMaree,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

I also believe that the ocean view rooms are worth spending that little bit extra. The views from the balcony are magnificent and a great way to wake up each morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Property: Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Address: 55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manly
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-refurbished Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is a 4-star hotel situated on iconic Manly Beach. Located just 30 minutes from Circular Quay and Sydney city by ferry and offering spectacular views, this oceanfront hotel is ideally positioned for holidays and business travel. Boasting extensive conferencing facilities and 213 contemporary rooms, the hotel also features a restaurant and three bars, plus a rooftop pool, gym and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel Manly
Accor Sydney Manly Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing