We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Manly
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My Family and I stayed in the apartments for four nights while attending a wedding in Manly. The apartment was in a fantastic location with the beach directly across the road. Very handy to all the shops and restaurants. Two of the bedrooms and the lounge had balconies looking out to the beach, the third bedroom also had a private balcony minus the view. Fully equipped, kitchen including a dishwasher, everything you would need while on holiday. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spent four nights at the Manly paradise over Cup Weekend. The location is excellent, right in the heart of town, lots of hotels and restaurants, with an abundance of variety. To top the location off it is situated 100 metres from the breaking waves of Manly surf beach. Unfortunately the actual unit was a bit of a let down. The bed was comfortable, but the place was verging on a bit neglected. The bathroom was tiny, there were broken tiles, a broken shower rose and the little kitchenette badly needed a make-over. Overall, a great location, spoiled by too little maintenance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gh0stguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am currently in a room here, says air conditioning but control is locked in a case and apparently I ant turn it on as others have it on heat. So NO airconditioning, rooms are average, bathroom is barely big enough to move in.
Really disappointed, don't stay here, the price may be attractive but it is well and truly overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is in an amazing location and the views are spectacular - but that's pretty much it. The photos really don't do the dingy rooms justice and I was a bit shocked at the attitude of the staff members whose day you are obviously interrupting. I felt like I was imposing every time I walked past them to get to my room.
There were two cockroach sightings in our room and the shower wall was covered with black hair. The shower was also cold twice.
One really great thing about this hotel is the pool deck. We enjoyed two afternoons up there watching the world go by. It was protected from the wind and really clean and enjoyable.
I wouldn't stay again though - just not enough care taken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katecameback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

this motel has wonderful views from the room of Manly Beach and the pacific ocean. On a week night it was very quiet. Facilities are excellent, hot water jug, toaster to make your own breakfast, hair dryer and iron. The view from the roof-top pool area was wonderful. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Access after 19.30 is by key to a night entrance, but this is not a problem.

I stayed with my 86 year old mother and we were both very satisfied. The beds (and pillows!) were very comfortable. Bathroom more than adequate.

Location excellent, within reasonable walking distance of the ferry and one block from the Corso with convenience shops and a Coles supermarket to buy food, and plenty of cafes and restaurants.

I booked a double and planned to sleep on the roll-away bed, but when we arrived the receptionist offered us a room with two singles, very helpful.

They have apartments so we plan to return with more members of the family! And take advantage of the reasonably priced parking.

Room Tip: I think most have sea-views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Walk out the door of the motel and you are on the Pacific Coast with breakers and surfers to see. The motel is just rooms with no facilities for eating apart from in your room provided you shop in a local convenience store. Access outside fairly limited hours is via the night door using your room key. Late arrivals receive a code by email to access a key store outside the motel. Wifi is available at high prices and is not very fast. Service on the front desk is efficient.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 845rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, great space & amenities however no room service/cleaning on Sundays.

Bit noisy on the weekend, given the very central location I would say that is normal.

Pillows not that great, bring your own if you can (I couldn't).

Showers are low, so if you are
tall this can be a bit annoying (I had to kneel to wash my hair).

Overall though nothing that soured my stay, I loved the location, view and size of the balcony & apartment. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments

Address: 54 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range: $149 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manly Paradise Motel and Apartments offer prime accommodation located directly opposite Sydney's famous Manly Beach with a locale of surf, sun and sand. There's plenty to see and do in this picturesque holiday destination. Perfect for the corporate traveller or for those who just want to relax. We are also just a couple of steps from the vibrant centre of Manly with shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars and night life. For other things to do, why not explore the beautiful walks along the foreshore or follow the walking tracks through North Head National Park and Nature Reserve? You might encounter a bandicoot, a fairy penguin or see whales and dolphins. We are also located close to Manly Wharf where you can catch the ferry service to Sydney CBD, right past the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge, where you can connect to trains, buses or other ferries at Circular Quay to continue exploring Sydney. We offer the ideal location for the corporate traveller, the holiday maker or for anyone that wants to take a break, relax and enjoy one of the most unique locations in Australia. There's an unbelievable amount to see and do... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manly Paradise Motel And Apartments
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments Hotel Manly
Manly Paradise Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing