We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Manly Beach
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Manly
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Katie. Our ocean view room was wonderful. We sat on the balcony watching the sun set. We felt we were amongst the social scene in Manly without it being too noisy. The location of the hotel further down the Steyne was great for this. We stayed on a Saturday night and by 12am it was all quiet and no issues with noise. Bed comfy, room comfy and the sun coming up in the morning was lovely. Impressed with the continental breakfast with we had on the balcony. We did not utilise the carpark as we parked on the street out front. Cost was $6 p/h, paid hours 8.30am-6pm. Two hour maximum, we arrived at 4pm on Saturday and left at 8.30am the following day. Room was clean, bathroom clean and overall very comfortable. Would stay again, already planning next trip!

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor ocean room, highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear PMTLondon,
We are so happy you had a wonderful experience at The Sebel Manly Beach. It is always great to receive positive feeback about our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Safe travels!

Regards
Lauren Job
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    259
    93
    47
    33
See reviews for
151
275
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sebel Manly with my wife, the location was excellent with wonderful restaurants all around.
The room was not the upgrade we expected but was very well appointed.
The beach is only metres away with access to some of the best walking tracks in Sydney.

Room Tip: Make sure when you ask for a beachfront that you actually get one. Ask for a self contained unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funaussie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Funaussie59,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Manly Beach. We are pleased you enjoyed the great walks & restaurants in the area. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends one night to spend a fun night in manly away from the city . Overall the staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast to our room was a wonderful addition. The only thing that was a bit inconvenient was not having in room wifi.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kosmickija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kosmickija,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Manly Beach. We are so pleased you enjoyed your night away from the city and that our team were helpful. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Location was fabulous! Even though there was some renovation going on we hardly noticed. The room had everything we needed. Loved the sink in the bar area. Front desk staff were lovely! Bit disappointed to be charged $25 for parking when I saw nothing when booking and wasn't told at checkin! Air conditioning was a bit noisy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HappyJoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear HappyJoes,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Sebel Manly Beach. It is lovely to hear such positive feedback about our staff. Please accept our apologies regarding carparking. I will ensure your comments are shared amongst the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Sebel was situated opposite the Corso beachfront at Manly. Lovely service from the girls on the front desk. Suggestions for activities and good resaurants provided. The room was clean and quiet. The location was perfect with the beach and great food and shopping within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Wesley O,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Sebel Manly Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our team & hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway & we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Lauren Job
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Manly Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Manly Beach

Property: The Sebel Manly Beach
Address: 8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Manly Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over looking Sydney's famous Manly Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel Manly Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Manly Beach Hotel Manly
Sebel Manly Beach Sydney
Sebel Hotel Manly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing