We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“divine lamb”
Review of Ouzeria

Ouzeria
Ranked #64 of 300 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manly
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“divine lamb”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I went there a week ago with 5 others and had a great night. If you love lamb, this is the place to be! We had a bunch of different things for entree as you do!! Bread, olives, haloumi, spanokopita (pastry spinach and cheese triangles) etc. But really the roast lamb I had was truly the best in ages. Succulent falling off the bone and deliciously caramelised.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janepark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    64
    19
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. Great food. Friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My favourite is the grilled octopus for starters and Greek lamb shanks for main. Good value night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidfl_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fairly new where cafe steyne was”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

food okay, service fun, imported drinks and good location, a good average place to eat and meet,

Helpful?
Thank Gypsytraveller255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If only I lived closer I would return more often!! Def worth visiting”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was staying in Manly over Christmas and NY and Ouzeria was recommended to me by a family member who lived in Manly. We went here on 3rd January and it was a very enjoyable experience. Reservations are a must as it is a popular place and you can see why when you eat there.

I had squid which was so tender and tasty it was gorgeous and the plate was a generous helping. I also tasted the Octopus which likewise was also cooked to perfection and very tasty.

For main I had mixed souvlaki of chicken and lamb. Both were very tasty, flavoursome, tender and plenty of meat. It was also served with a generous portion of chips, pitta bread and salad. I have a healthy appetite but I struggled to finish!

The restaurant itself is in a great location overlooking the beach. It is painted in a simple yet appealing way with clean white lines and colourful pictures on the walls. If I was to return to Manly I would definitely return to Ouzeria!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank downunder400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WHEN IN AUSTRALIA WE ALWAYS GO THERE”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I am surprised to read the other review on this place. My teen children always ask " When we are in Sydney can we go to that Greek place at Manly" because we love the food - it is consistently good. It is opposite the beach so a walk afterwards is good. It is very busy but the service is always pretty quick - I think the kitchen staff work miracles. The owner it is true is a very busy man and can seem gruff but not because he is not nice but because he is very pressurized to please everyone every day (well that is how is seems to me) If you like Greek food I would say go there for sure - the duck is great..

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouzeria also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Ouzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing