We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A truly remarkable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Immediate panoramic views from the entry door of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Immediate panoramic views from the entry door of the apartment
Comfortable queen size bed in bedroom, views in bedroom too! Quality furnishings throughout including large flat screen TV and high speed internet with WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
22 reviews
Immediate panoramic views from the entry door of the apartment
Comfortable queen size bed in bedroom, views in bedroom too!
Quality furnishings throughout including large flat screen TV and high speed internet with WiFi
Fully equipped kitchen including filtered drinking water tap
Kitchen has hotplate, convection/microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher, filtered water, pots/pans, etc.
Bathroom has bath and shower, hair-dryer included.
Floor plan. NOTE! Sliding door separates bedroom from living area
Accommodation is on the 9th level (as far as the lift goes)
Part of the actual amazing view seen from the accommodation! You will be impressed!
Manly is world famous for so many good reasons!
Watch the sunrise in the morning from the ocean
Enjoy the beach!
Shopping, cafes, restaurant, etc. at Manly Corso is only 100 meters away
The accommodation is central to all the best manly has to offer. It is on Central Avenue!
There is much to see and do in Manly such as the weekend markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Travelman...
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A truly remarkable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thank you, Jarmo and family for letting us stayed in your wonderful apartment. We had truly enjoyed our trip to Sydney and part of the reason was having a comfortable place to call home when we returned every evening. This apartment is spotless clean, quiet, safe and all equipment and gadgets are provided and is easy to operate and in good working order. The view is a bonus that comes with this little cosy place. Restaurants, bars, fast food, boutique shops, farmacies are at every corner of the streets to suit every budget. Definitely don't need a car, everywhere is within walking distance. Check in was a breeze. Jarmo was there to pass us the key and explain all that we need to know about the apartment, transports, supermarkets and so on. Wifi was good, no issue at all. We truly enjoyed our stay here, the ferry ride to/from the city was the highlight every single day. We took tons of photos, never enough. We will definitely recommend friends to stay here. Manly, we missed you so much...we have tons of photos of you too, but the truly memorable experience will be forever cherished in our hearts.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Convenience, space and cleanliness
Liked least: Wish the bed could be bigger
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yub180
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
“Convenient location and very well equiped apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Newly decorated with modern furnishings. Owners were very easy to deal with.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from close by as well as a large supermarket.
Easy walk to ferry

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLH...
Noosaville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, views and a well equipped apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This particular apartment was very clean, modern and had everything needed, including coffee machine. The views of the waterfront stretched all the way to Shelley Beach. We would stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Belfas...
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Ideal location - just off The Corso, a couple of minutes walk from the beach in one direction and the wharf in the other. There are plenty of restaurants and take-aways in the area, and a nearby supermarket if you want to eat in. The apartment had all the required amenities, including a/c and wifi. There were laundry facilities in the building, which were useful on a long trip. It was also great to have secure parking for our hire car.

The owners were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly.

We picked Manly as we were visiting relatives nearby, but it is a lovely area and a good base for exploring Sydney.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EWri_13
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Stayed there with nephew in November 2012 for two weeks, we found the owner and his family most helpful and friendly. They even let us stay on longer on our last day due to us having a late flight. We have recommended it to others.
Brilliant view and very central to beach and Manly ferry for easy access to Sydney

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielbro...
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This apartment is in a fabulous location for enjoying Manly beaches and travelling on the ferry to explore Sydney.
Well fitted out and equipped with fabulous views over manly's ocean beach.
The owners are wonderful people who can't do enough for you.
There are a wealth of restaurants and eateries within 200 metres of the apartment, Shelley beach is a short walk away and fantastic for snorkelling.
We had rented the owners Collaroy studio for the 8 weeks prior to moving to Manly and we can't enthuse enough about the quality of that accommodation.
Thank you both for being fabulous hosts and we can't thank you both enough.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42Robert
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awesome location, you don't realize how good the location is until you have stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Jarmo quickly got back to me regarding our original inquiry. He provided lots of information about the unit and how to get there. He arranged for his son to meet us when we arrived and his son helped us with our luggage and showed us around the property.

The unit is exactly as pictured. The view from the windows onto Manly beach is amazing. Our kids really enjoyed the sulphur crested cockatoos and rainbow lorikeets that would land on the ledge outside.

The property is a very short walk away from The Corso which has lots of good restaurants. It is also only a few minutes from Manly beach and the ferry terminal so a car really isn't absolutely necessary. Via fast ferry, downtown Sydney is only about 15 minutes or 30 minutes on the slow ferry. On Sunday it is only $10 for a family pass on the slow ferry.

We found the unit to be quite quiet. Although our first Saturday there was some music from outside until late.

There are also lots of good running trails and biking trails in the vicinity.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised and the view is amazing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$123
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing