We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, fantastic location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet off street private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet off street private entrance
Comfortable Queen sized bed Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Quiet off street private entrance
Comfortable Queen sized bed
Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Dining table with four settings
Living area with flat screen LED TV
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, stove top and dishwasher
Private balcony
Comfortable bed with extra pillows
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Modern vanity with hair dryer
Shower room
Private laundry facilities with tumble dryer, drying rack and Iron
Manly Beach Apartment location
Manly beach just a short stroll away
Manly town centre
Take the short coastal walk to Shelly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LewisFami...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

i had the pleasure of staying at this lovely apartment with my 2 teenager daughters during January.This apartment is so close to everything be it the beach, Circular Quay or the busy hub of Manly Corso.
There is nothing negative I can say about this apartment for people coming for a holiday. Sorrell provides a wonderful folder full of useful information needed for your visit.
The apartment is very quiet will all the necessary equipment needed for a comfortable stay.
I particularly liked the fact for a mere $5/night I was able to have secure parking for my car which was so handy to have and much appreciated.
This Manly apartment provided a wonderful break for myself and girls, the only problem was that it was way too short.
Thank you Sorrell for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to everything, quiet and comfortable
Liked least: The one and only thing was that perhaps a better fan but that is being very
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Manly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1953...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect location in the middle of Manly but because the apartment is situated just up a few steps off a main street it is nice and quiet. Very close to beach, ferry, supermarket and lots of restaurants. We contacted the owner Sorrell online who was very helpful and efficiently dealt with our booking. The apartment was comfortable with a well equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, cooker, fridge/freezer and also has a washer and electric dryer. The bed was comfortable and although the apartment does not have air conditioning, Sorrell provided a range of bed covers to cater for all seasons. The bathroom had a lovely big powerful walk in shower. There is a balcony which Sorrell has made more private by adding some blinds. Wifi is available to purchase online and we spent about $15 over our 9 day stay, but it was worth it for the convenience. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment as the location is ideal and it is good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It rained!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Hi Susan & Martin. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back here sometime soon. Best wishes Sorrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlieke...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

For business I was in Manly. I enjoyed my time in this apartment. It was very clean and has everything you need. I really recommend this apartment to everyone.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewels99T...
Tas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with everything you could need.”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights & were more than happy with our choice. Location is 5 minute walk from Manly ferry terminal, with 5 minute walk to Manly beach in the opposite direction. Coles supermarket 1 minute away & resturants catering to any cuisine you desire within a block radius. Correspondence with owner was quick & efficient at all times & the price was fantastic. If you prefer to dine at home, there is everything you could require or need. All in all, a great, quiet location & basically, it's a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Thanks for booking Manly Beach Holiday Apartment. We were delighted to have you stay, and happy to hear you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Sydney. Best wishes Sorrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOBDOC41
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location,location in a super Sydney suburb!”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for local beaches ,great walks and good restaurants. Easy access by ferry to Circular Quay and the delights of Sydney. Apartment spacious & comfortable but needed a bigger fan to keep cool as our weather was super and no air con. Balcony closely overlooks opposite apartments but great place to sit and have a beer. Unfortunate to have refurbishments taking place opposite during our stay which made things a little uncomfortable. This I''m sure was only a temporary blip. Quite a few steps at entrance to condo and stairs within to enter apartment so unsuitable for anyone physically impaired.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIANE T
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very Central, Close to everything. Went over to spend time with our son who flatted up the road.. Lots of restaurants and supermarket just across the road. Close to beach and ferry. Great to have parking in building. Will definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and like the apartment. We look forward to having you back next year. Best wishes Sorrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing