We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour”

4 Pines Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 303 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manly
Description: This is a pub restaurant micro-brewery
1 review
“Flavour”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

There is such a variety in flavour and aroma between each style of beer it is amazing. The staff tell me they just won an award for best stout, and it's well deserved. A big thankyou to the staff that made my visit so memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    175
    36
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great beer great staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I think the title says it all, Along with fantastic pub food.
As a local for 30 years I find 4 pines expresses everything it is to live in Manly.
A great place for locals or tourist.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best spot for a beer”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I'm a local to Manly and get out n about quite often. 4 Pines is my fav. The beer is the best in town, the meals are good value, the staff are friendly and down to earth the best service in Manly. The brewer does his thing during the days and also loves a good chat. Certainly recommend dropping in!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontoagoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beer + staff = awesome!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I heard a lot about this place and it didn't let down. We were lucky to come in just as they started there small patch series, so they had a great range of beers. The staff were great at talking us through each beer so we had the right one for our meal. All round fantastic experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mico Brew”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very good beer, have a micro brew for every taste or sample all of them for only $15. Live music and balcony is very relaxing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Pines Brewing Company also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to 4 Pines Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing