We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value, home from home!”

MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April for my sons wedding, it really felt like a home from home, not fancy but homely, welcoming and great location for the beach! There is a wee bit of a hill so if u have any walking difficulties it might not be suitable. It had everything I needed and Tracey was friendly and helpful :) I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was lovely to have meet you and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed Australia.

Best Wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed over Christmas 2013, and had a great time. The place is very comfortable and clean and only about 5 minutes walk from the shops. Our verandah had a great view over the beach, and we always had a great breaky out there.
Our hosts were very friendly, only too eager to help us with tourist advice and a good chat.
We are very much looking forward to our next stay Christmas 2014!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was wonderful having you here and look forward to having you back next year.

Best Wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed 5 nights on Kangaroo Street and found the apartment very comfortable and had everything we needed. The view from the balcony was lovely and to hear the sound of the sea and surf in the morning was heavenly. Tracey made us very welcome and looked after us well. Just one word of advice, you have to be fairly fit to get up the hill to the apartment, but you have to be high up to see the view.
Thanks Tracey, we intend coming back to Manly as soon as we can.
Susan and Marcus

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review it was lovely having you here as our guest. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned from spending Australia Day at this terrific spot. Great location with a beautiful view & spotless in presentation. Tracey & David were terrific hosts & provided everything we needed & more. Even allowed us to stay late today as they didn't have a booking following us in which was most appreciated. Will definitely be back & thanks David & Tracey.

Room Tip: Bring Comfortable walking shoes as the hill is pretty steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PantherWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was lovely having you staying at our place and glad that everything meant your needs and more. You are most welcome back anytime. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Can't fault this place - amazing view each morning - great location although the hill is a little steep and makes you work each evening - 5 minutes to beach and 10 to the ferry on foot - really nice!
Will definitely be using again if we come back to manly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoy your stay with us. There is a hill to the B&B but at the end of the "hill" like the end of rainbow is a pot of gold in the case of the hill is an amazing view of Manly Beach through to Queenscliff Beach. It would be great to have you come back again. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

A true gem tucked away just 5 mins walk from the beach, the corso and 10 mins from the ferry. Tracey, the host, was warm welcoming and approachable. The rooms were very clean and presented nicely. Big soft fluffy towels were a hit. Leaving the outdoor light on when we were late home 2 nights was much appreciated. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank dgmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words. We try to make the B&B as conformable and a "home away from home" as much as possible. We are so glad that is the feel you got from our B&B. Love to have you back. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My gf and I spent 2 nights in this cosy B&B. View was fantastic and Tracey, the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. The daily top up of fresh fruits in the morning was a bonus. A perfect place to stay if you prefer to be away from the crowd and have a bit of quiet.

Overall, great value for money and very clean and spacious.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you Ray for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed the fruit and our B&B we do try to please as best we can. Please come again. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
716 reviews
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST

Address: 37 Kangaroo St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Price Range: $102 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Master Bedroom: Bright cosy room, Queen sized bed, high ceilings, bedside table and reading lamps, dresser drawers with mirror and lounge chair. En-suite bathroom: shower, toilet and vanity Lounge/sitting room: double sofa bed / lounge, TV/DVD, selection of DVDs, dining table, chairs, fridge, tea, coffee, kettle, built in wardrobe and a selection of tourist brochures. Balcony: Table, chairs Rooms are completely self- contained and sectioned off from the main house with separate deadlocked private entry from the street below. On street parking is usually available opposite. There are water views of Manly to Queenscliff, in particular from the balcony and lounge room. All rooms are clean and recently renovated. Room service is available as are a cot, iron and linen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing