We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bed 'n breakfast”

MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My Sister and I spent our biannual 'Sister's weekend' at this wonderful B'nB. We were impressed by the cleanliness, the lovely views, and the lovely little extra touches Tracey provided like ensuring the outdoor lights were left on for us if we were home later in the evening. The location is fantastic - we parked our car on the first evening and had no further need of it until we departed 3 days later. We were able to walk everywhere - to the beautiful Manly beaches, the ferry terminal to catch the ferry to Circular Quay and the iconic Sydney Opera House, and the many wonderful eateries and shops of Manly. We would definitely return again, and would also recommend it to anyone wanting accommodation in Sydney. Thanks for a lovely place to enjoy our weekend together, Tracey.

Room Tip: There is a separate bedroom with a very comfortable queen sized bed; and a perfectly comfortable dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAZ1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Janice

Thank you for your wonderful words and support for our B&B. We are happy to help out when we can and to be there for you. Once again thank you so much for your kind words and would love to have you and your husband back when next visiting Manly.

Regards Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful B&B.
The accommodation was very clean and comfortable with beautiful views of Manly Beach.
Breakfast was provided each morning with lovely fresh fruit and cereal.
Out host Tracey was most helpful and informative and left us to our own privacy.
I must add that it is extremely quiet with very little noise from traffic below.
For us, the only downside was the trek up the steps with luggage, but this was only due to my husband's hip and back problems.
We most certainly would stay again when visiting Sydney,if the accommodation was available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. There are a few steps, but at the end of the climb there is a rainbow of views. Glad you would like to come again despite the stairs. Next time I will make sure I am there to help you and then you can relax take in the view and enjoy your stay with us again. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a rather belated review as my boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely B&B back in December/January but we enjoyed our stay so much that I wanted to review it on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, I have only now found the time to write it!

We stayed for four nights as we were spending New Years Eve in Sydney and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The accomodation was spacious and clean and we loved the balcony with views of the sea. We enjoyed a breakfast of fresh fruit and granola every morning on the balcony, as supplied by Tracy and included in the rate, and this was the perfect start to the day. The B&B was within easy walking distance of the beach and the shops in Manly and it was set in a peaceful location. We did not find the stairs to the property to be a problem.

The living area is equipped with a fridge, tv, sofa and cupboard containing crockery for your use. The Tim Tam biscuits provided by Tracy were a lovely touch and the two bottles of wine which Tracy left us to help celebrate the New Year, were most appreciated and completely unexpected!

Tracy was on hand next door for assistance if required and is full of knowledge as to where to go to eat locally etc. However, we did not find her to be imposing.

My boyfriend and I were most sad to leave this B&B. Should we return to Manly again, we will definitely look to stay here again provided it is not fully booked!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Wow what a review I would just like to say thank you so much, and I am so glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed yourselves. I try to be around, but not in your face. I like my guest to know that we are here to help if required, but also know that the guest like their privacy. Also thank you for noticing the little details I add to our B&B. Would love to have you guys back next time you are in Manly. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter and I stayed two nights at Manly Beach View in May 2013. She slept on the couch and I had the very comfortable bed. Our host was wonderful - we hardly saw her - and fresh fruit and cereal appeared like magic every day. A bit of a hike up the hill but well worth the effort - and has a great view from the small porch. A 15 minute stroll downhill to the ferry and less than an hour later at the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papamoabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having both you and your daughter here. When you are visit next would love to have you both here again and hopefully the surf will be in good form. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fabulous location. Short walk to Manly beach and all facilities but very quiet. Great views. Very friendly, helpful and informative hosts. Would definitely stay again. It's up there with the best value B&B's we have stayed at. Keep up the good work! Thanks Tracey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Once again it was wonderful having you guys back here again. We must have done something right the first time. I am so glad you have done a review even if you are reluctant to share our B&B with others. Hopefully you will get back here again. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our second visit was just as good as the first. Thank you Tracey although I'm reluctant to write this review as I want to keep it quiet just how good this lovely B & B is! Hopefully you will still have room when we come again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandawoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your good points for our B&B. It's hard one to fix with the steps as we are high up and hence we get the amazing views from Queenscliff Beach to Manly Beach, where you get the opportunity to watch whales and dolphins play in the sea from the private balcony. Thank you for giving us the opportunity for making your experience with us enjoyable. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good Points
-Excellent views
-Great location (5minutes walk into town)
-Good breakfast selection
-Great facilities - like an apartment only missing a kitchenette
-Very friendly welcome and informative
-Would stay again

Only bad point would be that it is up very steep steps so no good for anyone with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1000, Owner at MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our B&B, would love to have you back next time you are in Manly. It's lovely to see that you noticed the small details that I have tried to add to make it different from the motel/hotel and other B&B's. We do like to make you feel like you are at home and I am glad that you felt that way. Once again thank you for your kind words. Best Wishes Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manly hotels
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
762 reviews
Manly
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Manly Guest House
Manly Guest House
#2 of 13 in Manly
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MANLY BEACH VIEW BED AND BREAKFAST

Address: 37 Kangaroo St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Master Bedroom: Bright cosy room, Queen sized bed, high ceilings, bedside table and reading lamps, dresser drawers with mirror and lounge chair. En-suite bathroom: shower, toilet and vanity Lounge/sitting room: double sofa bed / lounge, TV/DVD, selection of DVDs, dining table, chairs, fridge, tea, coffee, kettle, built in wardrobe and a selection of tourist brochures. Balcony: Table, chairs Rooms are completely self- contained and sectioned off from the main house with separate deadlocked private entry from the street below. On street parking is usually available opposite. There are water views of Manly to Queenscliff, in particular from the balcony and lounge room. All rooms are clean and recently renovated. Room service is available as are a cot, iron and linen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing