We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loosing its touch”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Manly Thai Gourmet

Manly Thai Gourmet
Ranked #10 of 298 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Manly
Manly, Australia
1 review
“Loosing its touch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a Manly local and business owner I have been visiting this place since it took over he premise from the curry house, When it first opened it was excellent, now, total opposite now days, My gormet noodles was like soup and full of rotten capsicum and the noodles way over cooked, in fact the whole meal was aweful and Ive just thrown my $9.00 lunch in the bin, yes it was that BAD!!

Wont be recomending this place ever again....yuk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidHughes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    63
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Best value in Manly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I started coming to this restaurant about a year ago and I am now a weekly visitor. The place doesn't look like much down an ally near the police station but the food is incredible and such good value. My friends love this place too. The lunch specials here are great. The staff are so friendly and they also do BYO. This place is number one for a reason, looking forward to my next meal here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

At first, I was a bit put off by the tables in the Pacific Point arcade/walkway off the Corso. However, when the food arrived all my doubts disappeared. The food was great and very affordable. The usual Thai specialties are well represented in the menu. The blackboard specials are amazing! We had Black Sticky Rice with Mango from the dessert specials - it was definitely special!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mouth watering flavours and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We eat here regularly,more than any other local restaurant. We have also eaten at some of the best Thai restaurants in Sydney and have found the food here to have the most authentic flavours and the prices are so reasonable. We like everything about this restaurant. It's all about top class Thai food in a simple setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Some of the best Thai food i've ever had at one of the best prices.
Great, fresh tasty thai food served in a relaxed setting.
The restaurant is situated in a shopping arcade. The location is unexpected and his it's own unique charm. There is nothing fancy about it, only nicely presented great fresh thai food, prepared and served by pleasant Thai people.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Thai Gourmet also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Manly Thai Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing