We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Manly Thai Gourmet

Manly Thai Gourmet
Ranked #12 of 303 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manly
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Some of the best Thai food i've ever had at one of the best prices.
Great, fresh tasty thai food served in a relaxed setting.
The restaurant is situated in a shopping arcade. The location is unexpected and his it's own unique charm. There is nothing fancy about it, only nicely presented great fresh thai food, prepared and served by pleasant Thai people.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    66
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ate here on our trip up from Melbourne. Took a while to find this little place. Friendly service with really good main meals. They were tasty using lots of fresh ingredients. The only disappointment were the vegetarian spring rolls and curry puffs for entree. They were very ordinary. My advice don't bother with entree, the mains were so much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosepMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wish i found this place a long time ago!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

i've been living in manly a long time, but never bothered walking down this arcade. i wish i did a long time ago because i have found my favourite thai restaurant!
cheap prices, but high quality thai food.
we went there for dinner on a busy night and thought we might wait long, but our food was barely 5 minutes! love this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

No wonder this place is the number one restaurant in Manly. The food here was excellent.

A really unassuming restaurant from the outside, tucked away down an indoor alley with some other restaurants. You can tell the food is fresh as you can see the chefs cooking in front of you using the freshly chopped vegetables on display. The food came out fresh and hot. I had a delicious Pad Mee, a dish I hadn't tried before but would have again. My sister's satay stir fry was also really tasty. If I'm ever back in Manly, I wouldn't hesitate in coming back here. Best Thai food I've had Sydney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Germione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious flavoursome food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is beautifully fresh and well presented, very authentic Thai. Well-priced and delicious, we greatly enjoyed our visit. Enjoyed the Banana Flower Salad, Massaman Curry and the Soft-Shell Crab. Don't be put off by the location at the end of an arcade.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Thai Gourmet also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Manly Thai Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing