We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Very comfortable, clean accomodation. Maria could not be more helpful, as most Australians we met in Manly. A beautiful resort, and home from home at Windermere, a delightful change from hotel rooms.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

We would thoroughly reccomend the Winderemere - we stayed with our daughter for 5 nights and had plenty of space, good food and all the amenities we could want. Maria was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We wanted something other than a couple of standard 'hotel rooms' to share some quality time as a 70th birthday gift for my wife's brother. Windermere proved to be a good choice. Exclusive occupancy of 2 bedrooms and a lounge/living room. A full bathroom and a second toilet catered well to the personal needs for the 4 of us. One bedroom had a double and the other a queen. Plenty of seating in the lounge even when we had 7 relatives stop by. Fridge, toaster, microwave, jug - and a dishwasher who cleaned up our mess each morning at her own request! ("Don't even rinse 'em. Just stack 'em on the tray." :-)) Plenty of dishes and cutlery. Located on a hill just above Manly and only a 5 minute walk to 'downtown'. Only downside was lack of advance notice that credit cards were not accepted.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varietal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindermereBandB, Owner at Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated but would like the photos deleted.
Thank you for your help.
Maria and Ted Lind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We were so warmly welcomed from Maria and Ted. It is a so beautiful place and everything is still original from 1913, absolutely clean and functional! We have seen many Places in Manly, but no one was so nice! Also absolutely no vermin, which seems to be seldom in manly! Our 16 month old son was so happy here! Maria & Ted provided us with ALL (!) we needed! Very close to some nice beaches, ferry terminal and shopping facilities. It’s just a little uphill, but in a fantastic area.
We absolutely recommend this place and thank Maria and Ted so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamburgSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Windermere Manly Bed & Breakfast has been so highly recommended on Trip Advisor that we wish we could turn back the clock so we would have known about it when we stayed in Manly in March 2009.

We had a really bad experience at the VERY NOISY MANLY BEACHSIDE APARTMENTS on Pittwater Road (which was called Manly Serviced Apartments when we stayed there in March 2009) part of Manly Backpackers.

We feel like we don't want to go on holiday again after the awful accommodation and noise at Manly Beachside Apartments on Pittwater Road! It goes to show that you can't believe what you see on a website.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Windermere Manly is a unique B&B well located on Manly Island. Ran by fabulous hosts who will do anything to help. Brilliantly clean and spacious with large rooms and very comfortable beds. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melbo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Came down jetlagged from Norway with our 1-year old, what a positive surprise. Stayed 15 nights. Two baths, huge bedrooms, excellent beds, excellent lounge, clean
and cosy. Maria & Ted're the friendliest and most service minded couple you'll ever meet. Thank you very much for our lovely stay. Wouldn't trade it for a 5 star hotel.
Johan, Inga, Fredrik

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfojonga321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manly hotels
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Hotel Steyne
Hotel Steyne
#8 of 9 in Manly
101 reviews
Manly
Manly Bunkhouse
Manly Bunkhouse
#1 of 13 in Manly
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Guest House
Manly Guest House
#2 of 13 in Manly
124 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Cliff St, Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 bedrooms (sleeps 4/5 – one guest group only)- 1 x King bed- 1 x Queen Bed bed- & single bed. Living room with sofa bed, bar, fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave, TV/DVD coffee/tea making supplied private bathroom plus separate 2nd toilet & vanity. Overhead fans, heating, beach towels. 2 minute walk to Manly Beach 7 minute walk to Manly Wharf. Continental breakfast or prepare your own. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing