We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here just for one night, but it was a great one night. Marie and Ted very welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. Bedroom, bath, and sitting room very nice. Everything tastefully decorated. Manly Beach area is truly heaven on earth. Would love to live here. So much to do and see. We'll be back, I hope, some day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PintoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Windermere, Ted and Maria were great hosts, very clean, comfortable and private rooms. Only a two minute walk onto the beach, it was great. Fantastic and beautiful location we will definately be staying at Windermere again soon.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Friendly and helpful hosts, fantastic location, clean and comfortable rooms. Private and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - age 11 and 13).
The set up is 2 bedrooms, a sitting room (microwave, fridge, TV, sofa/chair), and 2 bathrooms. It has its own access to the rooms from the side of the house through a gate.
1 or 2 block walk to the beach down a short flight of stairs.
Safe, clean, upscale area.
Short 10-15 minute walk to the ferry.
Groceries and laundry are on the way from the ferry to the B&B.
Lots of cafes to choose from along the beach.
Plenty of breakfast each day.
I don't know if they rent the bedrooms out seperately, we rented both.
We would go back in an instant. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is a first rate bed-and-breakfast located a short walk from the famous Manly beach and Corso. You are basically given the run of a part of the house for the duration of your stay. The rooms which form the accommodation are all located on the ground floor with your own access and comprise a number of delightful and spacious rooms (lounge, bedrooms and separate toilet and bathroom). Breakfast is on a self-serve basis, with plenty of choice and replenished each day with fresh milk and orange-juice. Maria and Ted were lovely and helpful hosts. They sorted out our transfers from the airport to Manly and gave us some useful tips about the local restaurants and cafes. A great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenLynne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Such a nice welcome for my son and myself. Both Maria & Ted were waiting outside to greet us having arranged the mini bus to get us from the airport. Nothing was too much trouble

The suite we accommodated comprised two bedrooms which were well appointed and clean as were the living room and bathrooms. The price for all this was good.

Two minutes walk and we were on the excellent surfing beach of Manly. Walking to the ferry teminal took 8 to 10 minutes. Maria & Ted thank you for making our stay with you so memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kersalcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at The Windermere in Manly and for the second time Ted and Maria made us feel very very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, beach towels were provided and Maria even made us a packed lunch for the Ashes test match in Sydney.

Located 2 minute walk (quite steep) from Manly beach and 7 minutes from the ferry terminal The B&B is an Edwardian single storey property has 2 good size double bedrooms, large bathroom and small breakfast/lounge room, which can sleep extra if you have a family. We slept 4 persons comfortably at the B&B in 2009. It is fully self contained so if you book both rooms you have the run of the place for the duration of your stay.

Manly itself is very family friendly and has lots of good quality restaurauntsand plenty of nightlife for the younger persons amongst you. It is only 30 minutes on the regular (every half hour) ferry from Central Sydney and an ideal location to get away from the hustle of the City.

I would certainly stay there again should I go back to Sydney

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markrogerson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manly hotels
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Manly
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast

Property: Windermere Manly Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Cliff St, Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 bedrooms (sleeps 4/5 – one guest group only)- 1 x King bed- 1 x Queen Bed bed- & single bed. Living room with sofa bed, bar, fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave, TV/DVD coffee/tea making supplied private bathroom plus separate 2nd toilet & vanity. Overhead fans, heating, beach towels. 2 minute walk to Manly Beach 7 minute walk to Manly Wharf. Continental breakfast or prepare your own. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing