We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back in time on Sydney harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Manly
bangor australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Going back in time on Sydney harbour”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at this unique hotel. Really it isnt a hotel. It accommodation reliving an experience. The buildings, the bush,animals ( rabbits and bandicoots )
all with the modern room facilities of a very good hotel. Sitting on your verandah in the afternoon looking at rabbits playing about when you can see the city in the same views was so unreal. The way Accor have transformed the old Quarantine with access to many mini buses to take you wherever, and more importantly whenever, just a phone call way from many phones in publics areas all over the property. Walking is still possible for those fit . The history down at the wharf area was great. The large building with theeir huge verandahs are perfect for relaxing with drinks and friends and the communal lounges are great for when its a little cooler. Has told others to go!

Room Tip: Stay in block 11. has better views and very close,just metres from breakfast ( View room )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear missie0,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park - Manly.

Thank you for your wonderful comments in relation to your stay. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The rich history here whilst operating as a quarantine station for 150 years has been actively promoted to our Hotel guests today - which is something we are very proud of.

All feedback is used as a training tool as we are continually striving to improve the service we provide to all of our guests. Our goal is to put a smile on the faces of our guests every day and it appears that our staff has succeeded.

Thank you again for your kind words and continued support of Q Station. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Zac Hope
General Manager
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    407
    148
    66
    31
See reviews for
183
508
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

the serenity of the natural bush, sensational views of the habour from the verandah, great room setup, exploring the old world facilities of the quarantine station was an eye opener a beautiful experience a hidden treasure of sydney

Room Tip: room with a view of the harbour or bush
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Roger C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park - Manly.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities that Q Station has to offer. I will make sure that I thank all of the team including Eastern States Paranormal for their continued welcoming and friendly service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Q Station soon.

Regards,

Zac Hope
General Manager
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our first visit but I suspect not our last. This is a wonderful place to get at from big city sydney without having to go too far away from sydney, but beyond this attraction of location, the place and the setting are unique, quiet, interesting, historical, environmental, recreational and a well appointed and unique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JugiongJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear JugiongJohn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park - Manly.

It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback and our team is always very proud to be able to make the guest experience a memorable one. The rich history of this place whilst operating as a quarantine station for 150 years has been restored tastefully for everyone to enjoy and experience.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back Q Station in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Zac Hope
General Manager
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were really disappointed with the Q Station having booked a week stay as part of our long trip to Oz.

Our room was in a block that was miles away from the beach, laundry, bar and restaurant which meant many trips on the shuttle bus to be able to get anything done as there are no cars on site and it was quite a walk to get anywhere. Unlike a normal hotel the opening times of the bar and restaurant are fairly restricted and its a quite a complicated business getting back into Manly. As we arrived late at night it meant we couldn't get anything to eat or drink.

The rooms themselves were very bleak and apart from a nice bed were furnished to really basic standard (it resembled the minimum you might get in student halls). We found it all rather depressing. Additionally the balcony wasn't private and provided the main way for everyone to get to and from their rooms and bathrooms - more like an external corridor in effect. The whole thing reminded me of going to a holiday camp when I was little. Very grim.

Additionally the Q Station is a long way from Manly - too far for a regular walk - up a long, quite steep and ugly road.

The staff were helpful and refunded us our money after one night without any bother. We moved to the Novotel on Manly beach which wasn't any dearer, was right in the middle of everything (ferry, restaurants etc) and was much more fun.

We were really disappointed with the Q Station as we were looking forward to its unique history etc but we really thought it was over priced and mis-sold. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

& I think this is the first negative review we have ever written!

Room Tip: I think our message is be very careful which rooms you book - although the website doesn't diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coxmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Coxmorton,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Q Station Manly. I am very sorry for the experience that you encountered during your stay.

Needless to say, this is an unacceptable occurrence that we take very seriously and I will most certainly address accordingly.

I would greatly appreciate it if you could please email me directly at H8773-GM@accor.com so that I can investigate the incident further.

Once again, thank you for your honest feedback, and I apologise for the experience that you encountered.

Kind Regards,

Zac Hope
General Manager
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed here two times now, are planning a night this weekend and have just bought the scoopon voucher for a fourth trip for our anniversary. We have to wait for a special to afford the stay. We love q station, it's a lovely quiet get away at a very small distance from home making it an ideal one or two night escape for busy Sydney siders. It's a delight to enjoy the quiet and the views. On our first trip we enjoyed a room with a lounge room, and ate at the restaurant. It was tasty then but expensive. Last time we had pizza in our room. Both times we enjoyed the choice of in house movies. Breakfast is convenient and decent. The walk up to north heads in lovely. We will keep coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Some venues are better but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Lesleyau,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Q Station. I also believe that our location is beautiful. Q Station and its surroundings have a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing or activities for the more adventurous.

We look forward to seeing you again at Q Station this weekend.

Kind Regards,

Zac Hope
General Manager
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park - Manly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#43 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#36 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Property: Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Address: 1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manly
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on North Head at Manly, Q Station offers unparalleled sweeping views of Sydney Harbour from Manly back towards the City and South Head. With over 70 buildings spread across 33 hectares, bring your walking shoes with you. We offer a shuttle service on site as no private vehicles are given access - so leave your vehicle at our carpark, jump on board and relax. Whilst here we'd recommend that you visit our Luggage Store Visitor Centre Cafe & Museum, as well as the Boilerhouse Harbourside Restaurant & Bar - both areas are very popular here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Station Hotel Manly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing