We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Q Station - a different and great stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SaltnPepa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien R, Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jane162013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien R, Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location, rooms tasteful and clean. Only problem was we were situated near a function room with a wedding going on. Not the sort of thing you expect when you go away for a weekend in such otherwise peaceful surrounds. However staff were quick and courteous in responding to our complaint and we were moved with out fuss to a really quiet room in another part of the complex.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gazpazzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien R, Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Gazpazzaz,

Thank you very much for providing us with this feedback - I'm glad that we were able to offer an alternate room to provide you that relaxing experience you were looking for. Sometimes we get it wrong the first time, but it's great to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you back at Q Station in the future.

Thanks,
Damien
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank WhoamI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien R, Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went recently for a conference dinner. People with drinks wandered through the crowd serving no-one such that we were all seated at tables for 40 min before even getting a simple drink (did get a canape as we walked through the door). Entrees were eventually served - generally half a table at a time, then half a table next door... Possibly understandable if one half of the alternate drop turned up then later the other, but this was not the case. Half the table got their meal, then 5-10 min later, the other half of the meals eventually arrived. Within 5 min of meals arriving, the waiter started trying to remove plates from people clearly still eating. Our waiter had to be turned away 3 times before I crankily told him that it was rude to be trying to remove any plates while the rest of the table were still eating - and that WE were still eating. Main course arrived very shortly after, but again patchy service where 2 of our table were left without meals for 10 min after everyone else served. Luckily convinced everyone else to eat as they could see from form to date that if they didn't eat, it would be cold. I had the salmon - a huge portion served with only one very, very large spear of asparagus cut in half lengthways. No other veges. Made our way back up to the entry way on the ghost tour bus to call a cab and escape, so no idea what happened with dessert. Should have checked out the Manly dining scene instead of that shambles.

Room Tip: Didn't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank usuallynotgrumpy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien R, Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear usuallynotgrumpy_8,

I wanted to personally thank you for providing us with this feedback, as the feedback we had received on the night from your colleagues and the main organiser for the event itself was that the dinner and event overall were very positive. This just goes to show that we need to improve our focus on each customer, and to ensure that we approach our events like this with a mind frame of serving the individual, rather than the group as a whole.

I am sure that sharing this feedback with the team at Boilerhouse will only make for a better experience for our future guests - so again, thank you for taking the time to provide this.

Regards,
Damien Riordan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eastwoodterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,389 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#83 of 179 in Sydney
2,523 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#107 of 179 in Sydney
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Address: 1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manly
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range: $102 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on North Head at Manly, Q Station offers unparalleled sweeping views of Sydney Harbour from Manly back towards the City and South Head. With over 70 buildings spread across 33 hectares, bring your walking shoes with you. We offer a shuttle service on site as no private vehicles are given access - so leave your vehicle at our carpark, jump on board and relax. Whilst here we'd recommend that you visit our Luggage Store Visitor Centre Cafe & Museum, as well as the Boilerhouse Harbourside Restaurant & Bar - both areas are very popular here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Station Hotel Manly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing