We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location was very beautiful and the history interesting. Enjoyed the boilerhouse resturant. there were several spots that were common areas that you could sit with friends for drinks and nibblies. One of the common rooms has a coffee/hot chocolate and a computer for internet axcess and WiFi.You can do guided tours but we walked ourselves as there is plently of signage explaining the history.
Take a drive to North Head (Or walk if you are keen) for the lookouts and the memorial walk re our ANZAC history and other wars they our troops have served in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank karenlee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    417
    152
    66
    33
See reviews for
186
525
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thought this hotel was excellent. We had a lovely room overlooking sydney harbour where we were able to sit out on the balcony and watch the water. There were only 4 rooms in the building that we were in. We also had a separate lounge area, where the tv was. Bed was very comfortable. Being old historic buildings, it reminded us of former stays at lighthouse keepers cottages. A shuttle bus drops you at your room or takes you back to reception. Breakfast was adequate for a buffet, but I am very frustrated at the lack of pancakes in Australian hotels in recent years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location was 5 mins from the bustling area of Manly although within the serenity of a national park. The views were unbelievable, especially at sunset and in the early morning. There is so much history and if you want to take any of the tours, you would need to stay on a weekend. The bathroom was separate from our bedroom, and was accessed from the outside and upstairs so would recommend checking when making a reservation to obtain a room with ensuite inside. Parking is outside the complex and a mini bus will take you to your accommodation, so you cannot park outside your room. All this aside, the scenery and setting make it a real experience and so handy to all the amenities of Manly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our little break here. It was great to get out of Sydney for the weekend and enjoy some peace and quiet without having to drive 2.5 hours in traffic or slog it out through the airport. The rooms are a little small but comfortable with good bathrooms and heating. The grounds are lovely with great views into Manly, Middle Harbour and Sydney. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with our friends enjoying a glass of wine and watching the sun go down. Breakfast was typical hotel fare, good quality, plenty of it and hot. Staff are friendly and seem happy to help and the shuttle service to get you around the Q Station is never far away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYD-LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokolbin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location, nice room but little small,
the lounges were very inviting with great views over the harbour
reception staff were nice and helpful, unfortunately the restaurant staff were not attentive and not friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pollet000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our 3rd visit to Q station and our last. We asked for a quiet room , non-smoking.and internal bathroom. P10 room 54 is located adjacent to P11 shuttle stop which is a U turn to go up the hill to reception so every 15 mintues up till 12midnight there was a bus and they accelerate up the hill. Opposite was a staff store room where staff come and go all day and a ELGas disel truck came 5;41am till 5:54am . Sunday morning the firebrigade came and then the whole truck went to the outside toilets! At night smokers gather on the grassed area outside where I was sleeping.4 adults 1am, 2:20 3am 3:35, 4am I rang reception , they said it was a designated smoking area, 2nd time my husband threatened to take action, they moved away after 4 am ,We had 1 hour sleep.We also had no light in our room the light globes had blown.The buildings are wooden so not so quiet but our previous stay was pleasant, time to try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Room with internal bathroom, harbourview,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_n_JSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel looked good on the internet but not so good to stay at . The hotel room was very small and boring ,drab colours,Small pictures on wall with colour similar to walls .I understand it is a heritage site but that should not stop some scope to brighten the room ,only 1 chair because that was all the space available .People on conferences walking outside room talking on phones was annoying as the rooms were not sound proof in any way .woken up at 6 am with staff vacuuming next door conference centre .Had to call mini bus to get from room to main gate .The bus could do with a good clean.
The grounds were very natural but the path to our room was only dirt . was better to walk on the grass .Would not stay again as a couple as it semms to focus on group conferences .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank terrygus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
655 reviews
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4,146 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Property: Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Address: 1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manly
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on North Head at Manly, Q Station offers unparalleled sweeping views of Sydney Harbour from Manly back towards the City and South Head. With over 70 buildings spread across 33 hectares, bring your walking shoes with you. We offer a shuttle service on site as no private vehicles are given access - so leave your vehicle at our carpark, jump on board and relax. Whilst here we'd recommend that you visit our Luggage Store Visitor Centre Cafe & Museum, as well as the Boilerhouse Harbourside Restaurant & Bar - both areas are very popular here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Station Hotel Manly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing