We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't hesitate to stay here!”
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Fab accommodation with your own entrance to come & go as you please without disturbing anyone. Wonderful spacious room, huge, comfy bed. Gorgeous huge wetroom style ensuite.
Great location, easy to get to the town, beach, coastal walks.
Amazingly welcoming hosts.
More info & amenities in the room than you could possibly imagine... everything you need & more!
I was glad it rained one day so I could stay in & chill out in such a lovely environment!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5683travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
63
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We grew up in Manly, so returning now as a recently-married couple we looked for accommodation that was handy and also the sort of "special" we enjoy. Manly Harbour Loft B&B is way up there with the best in every respect, and Sally is the ideal person to run it, with her attention to detail, helpful friendliness and hard-working nature. Having been flying and driving within 3 states for a couple of weeks we really appreciated her willingness to do a load of washing for us.
Luxury inclusions tip the scales on this one - flat screen t.v., iPod dock/bedside clock, quality bedding and towels, huge bathroom and excellent king-size bed. We had 4 nights there and managed to pack in plenty of trips "down memory lane" as well as discovering the changes since we were last in the area.
Waking to that view each morning was bliss, except for the eerie experience of Wed.23rd when the dust storm treated us to a very different awakening ! We enjoyed dinner on the balcony the 1 night we stayed in but found it a bit chilly otherwise - no detriment to Sally there : )
A definite choice for the next trip to Sydney - thanks Sally !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Went to Manly for a conference meeting and did not wanted to stay in a hotel (mostly small and kind of depressing). Found the Manly Harbour Loft on the internet and looked like the perfect accomodation for my stay. And it was! Great spacious room with lot's of natural light. The balcony is great to sit on in the morning and evening overlooking Manly Harbour. The bed is big and comfortable and the bathroom is very spacious and modern. You have your own entrance to your room. Sally brought me breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast and croissant variated with scrambled or poched eggs. If you have any preferences you only just have to ask. In the room there is a fridge and amenities for making coffee and thee. Furthermore there are wine glasses, iron and ironing board, internet and wifi, TV and DVD player and a lot of information about Manly and Sydney. Worth mentioning is also the alarmclock with IPOD dock. From the B & B it is just a little walk, approximately 5 min, to the Corso, the beach and the ferry to Sydney (Circular Quay). When you are carrying a lot of luggage or heavy luggage be aware of the short but quite steep road to the B & B. But just take a taxi or take your time, it is worth it! I certainly would recommend this B & B to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bataves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Wow, thankyou for such a wonderful review, gosh you mentioned all the little things too that I suppose do help travellers. We try to think of everything to make your stay comfortable, so we really appreciate your feed back, hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We loved the loft, it offered lots of space and light with options for extra heat or cooling if needed (we didn't). Sally gave us a great welcome and really went the extra mile to help us. The wet room style bathroom is clean and modern and the bed big and comfortable - what more could you want. Everything had been thought of and all the details made for a fantastic stay. We love Manly so hope to be back someday.

Thanks Sally!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimtamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2009

spent 5 nights recently at the loft and enjoyed waking up to sunshine enabling me to have coffee on the deck, even if it is winter in australia it is warmer than summer in alberta!. Wonderful king bed and attached large bathroom, very clean, bright and sunny. The room is a bit cool but they do supply a heater which helps but they also have electric blankets on the bed which was a nice touch as the evenings were cool. I recommend the accommodation for a couple or a solo like myself, very safe area and accommodating hostess, Sally.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 16, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is lovely getting into a warm bed, but you can get lost in the King on your own! Until next time.........................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2009

When we arrived after our long trip from the UK there was a warm welcome from Sally the owner, who looked after our every need,(even in advance booking us seats on the Manly airport bus ) giving us some great info on things to do while we were in Manly. The weather was lovely and hot throughout our 5 day stay in manly. (The air conditioning in our room a real life saver). The room had fantastic views over manly and the harbour, with a large balcony where we enjoyed our breakfast. The spacious, modern, immaculate room with all the comforts of home made our stay relaxed. The Manly Harbour Loft B&B was 5 minutes walk from the Wharf where in 25 mins you are in Sydney, with fantastic things to do and see.

  • Liked — The spacious, clean and modern interior with fantastic views
  • Disliked — nothing it was great
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovemanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2009
Thankyou for your kind review, we were not sure about putting in the air-con, we prefer the summer breezes, but yes, on those hot sticky nights it can be a god-send.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I have not stayed at Manly Harbour Loft because my dates were not available. But I will say that I look forward to staying there at a later date. In todays time it seems great customer service is a thing of the past. I have to say that Sally from Manly Harbour has demonstrated that great customer service is still alive. You can tell a really good establishment and personnel who care about the customer when they can refer you to their competition when there is no room at the inn. I sent a request for availability and even though they did not have any rooms, Sally did not have a problem passing my information on to other B&B's. I work for a major airline so I come in contact with many travelers. I want to let everyone know that I was so impressed with Sally's great customer service that I told her I would recommend her establishment to anyone going to Australia. I hope if you are reading this you will consider Manly Harbour Loft based on the great customer service received prior to your arrival. Imagine the service you will get when you get there.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martireese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2009
Dear Martireese,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it, and makes the time I spend when referring you to others worth the while. Obviously, I would have preferred it that we could look after you, but then the next best thing is to find you another establishment that I think would take good care of you, and also, keep you in beautiful MANLY. We look forward to spoiling you next time.
Yours sincerely.
Sally Burnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
650 reviews
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Address: U 1 12 George St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast is so spacious and comes with a King Bed, high ceilings, plenty of natural light. Air-con, fast/free wireless broadband. Massive (wet-room) bathroom. Enjoy breakfast from your own balcony, or a glass of wine at night, with views of Sydney Harbour and Manly. Walk to Manly's famous golden sandy beaches, and try the array of 80 different restaurants, cafe's and bakeries, that have some of Sydney's finest chefs. Hop on a ferry or fast boat and be in Sydney from 15-30 mins to catch a show, ballet, opera, or climb the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Manly caters for every sport imaginable,and annual festivals throughout the year. Things to do are endless! Stunning walks at North heads, with amazing views of Sydney and its beautiful harbour, enjoying all it's natural wildlife for miles. Reflect in the tranquil memorial gardens or sip on a fresh coffee whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manly Harbour Loft Hotel Manly
Manly Harbour Loft b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing