We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$175
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$144
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
$182
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$98
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Manly Guest House(Manly)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Manly Bunkhouse(Manly)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
110
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Really a great place - we had lousy weather, yet still were able to enjoy ourselves there. Coming from the states, it was our first stop, and this B&B is well set up for people trying to adjust to a significant time zone difference. I should add that there are a lot of stairs and a pretty steep hill to/from Manly - this was no problem for us, but something to be aware if walking/climbing is an issue for you. It was so nice to stay in an open, airy room from which you had views - no feeling of being trapped. Having internet/computer available was a huge bonus for us, and probably for many people. Attn Americans: when they say "bus" to and from the airport, they are talking about what we would describe as a shuttle service. Sally, family, and the cat are great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnieowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2009

Just wanted to thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate all your feed back and hope you will come back to beautiful Manly one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We were visiting Manley because of a family wedding. The welcome we received and the hospitality we enjoyed was exactly the right balance between being attentive and "leaving us alone to get on with it". It was good to have access to the internet in our room.

We left feeling that we had made friends with the family and definitely plan to return if we can.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erick273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

It was such a pleasure having somewhere so welcoming and comfortable to stay during our visit to see our new baby granddaughter, Indigo.

The accommodation was excellent in a quiet location. A lovely light airy room with a splendid view of the harbour from the balcony, a real bonus. The facilities provided covered every need and Sally really looked after us and made us feel at home. The room was comfortably furnished and clean. Towels and bed linen were changed frequently.

Having stayed a whole month we would thoroughly recommend Manly Harbour Loft to friends and family without any hesitation. We certainly hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2009

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate the feedback. We have found the internet to be a huge success for those keeping in touch with family and friends away from home, especially with the time difference.
We also should recommend an all day pass or weekly pass to tourists to use on all public transport in and around Manly and Sydney, it's a great way to see Sydney and includes the ferry, and especially the bus ride up the hill, although Manly does also provide a free hopper bus so you no longer have to walk up the hill. The walk down is only 5 minutes to the wharf and Corso (shops) and not forgetting the wonderful restaurants and beaches!
What do you think???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed at the Manly loft for 2 weeks had a really great stay.

The room was much bigger than we had imagined from the on-line photo's and really well equipped. It was accessed through it's own entrance adjoined to the house, so it was nice and private.

There was a king sized bed, which was comfortable and had nice views of the harbour. As the windows were dual aspect there was also a lot of light in the room.

In terms of equipment. There was a TV, fridge, kettle (with tea, coffee and milk), toaster, iron and ironing board. A heater for the cooler months and air con for the hotter ones.

During our stay Manly was quite cold, but the heater kept the room nice and warm and there were extra blankets in the wardrobe.

Towels and bedding were changed pretty much regularly. The bathroom is accessed down three little stairs off the room and had a good shower. It was designed as a wet room and was really modern

There was also broadband in the room for last minute checks on opening times and restaurant reviews.

Sally, the owner had also left the ferry timetable in the room - which came in handy when we wanted to go into Sydney. It was about a 5 minute walk to the Manly ferry and The Corso. The walk back to the B&B was up a short, but quite steep hill, so not ideal for hill-haters!

We didn't have the breakfast option, but Sally was helpful throughout our stay and even did some washing for us, which was great on such a long stay.

In summary I would recommend to anyone wanting a spacious, friendly place to stay in Manly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews