We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
16
20
23
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
20
23
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station olympic park five minute walk stayed for nights upstairs room staff were friendly business trip comfortable bed sydney microwave vanity ensuite kmart concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

I stayed at Liberty Plains for two weeks, Monday-Thursday, while attending Granville Tafe. The room was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I will most likely be staying with Libery Plains during my next Tafe block.

Room tip: Depending on which room you are in you may be able to reach Telstra Air
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Engelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyplains, Manager at Liberty Plains Motor Inn (3.5 stars), responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Hi, Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at Liberty Plains Motor Inn.

We are thrilled to read you that you absolutely loved your stay here our Motel. It is particularly motivating to receive 5 star comments like the ones you provided on our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms and the comfort of your stay.

The team and I appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Sincerely
Max - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I chose to stay here as a cheaper alternative to staying in Olympic Park. My son was competing at State Athletics in Olympic Park and this accommodation was the next closest with a lot cheeper rate. It's within easy walking distance to the train station and local shops. The rooms were basic, but clean and tidy, which is all we needed because we were out most of the day.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 353cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyplains, Manager at Liberty Plains Motor Inn (3.5 stars), responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We take great pride in ensuring that our Motel is able to provide great value for money and care for our guests. As you noted, we are conveniently located in Lidcombe just 20 min Train Ride to Sydney CDB allowing us to take advantage the 5 mins drive away of exploring wonderful Sydney Olympic Park. On behalf of the team, we are very much look forward to welcoming you back to Liberty Plains Motor Inn and trust you've had a great time exploring the rest of Sydney Olympic Park & Sydney CDB. Sincerely, Max - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. Great hotel , staff and location. Room was small but very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Max was incredibly helpful letting us check in early thank you. If we are ever back in Sydney we will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyplains, Director of Sales at Liberty Plains Motor Inn (3.5 stars), responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi Natalie, many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Liberty Plains Motor Inn.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and I was very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction with our hotel's standard of service. It is particularly motivating to receive comments like the ones you provided on our staff. Rest assured I will convey your compliments to Max n the team.

We appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed at liberty plains for a concert at sydney Olympic park. Hotel room was very clean with clean linen and new towels. Great location. I will be staying here next time i go to a concert. Staff are also very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tash r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyplains, Manager at Liberty Plains Motor Inn (3.5 stars), responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi Tash, I am so thrilled to receive your review! I am delighted to read you enjoyed our incredible location close to Sydney Olympic Park
We are very proud to provide memorable stay experiences for our guests, and we will look forward to providing you with another one here at Liberty Plains Motor Inn when your travels next bring you back to Sydney.
Wishing you all the best until then!
Sincerely – Max, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Second time we have stsyed at Lidcombe.
We like its location, close to events at ANZ Stadium. And there's a Kmart down the road.
Being on a highway doesn't make for a noisy stay. The rooms are plenty big for our trips. Very happy with reception also. They allowed a later check out on our last stay, which was nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sheeridantaaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertyplains, Manager at Liberty Plains Motor Inn (3.5 stars), responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Hi Sheeridan
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed five-star review on your recent stay with us again at Liberty Plains Motor Inn Sydney.
I am delighted to know you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay celebrating your boyfriend's birthday with us and thank you for your compliments re our Motel’s great central location, clean/comfortable spacious rooms with the right price, the outstanding service from our 24/7 friendly and assisting staff who always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. I will certainly be passing your wonderful feedback onto the team as it serves as a great motivator for us all.
Again, it was an absolutely pleasure to have you back at Liberty Plains Motor Inn and we look forward to meeting you soon!
Sincerely, Max - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews