We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
141
44
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
44
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park stayed longer easy minute walk huge balcony comfortable stays outstanding accommodation self cater full kitchen spacious apartment great kitchen great amenities great location staff were helpful and friendly home away from home self contained little things laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well appointed motel, well designed, clean, new and spacious rooms. The service was great and friendly. The only downfall was no restaurant close by (may be an opening for a foodie) and $20 parking charge otherwise definitely recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbjabiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review jbjabiru, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation and for future stays please kindly note we have partnered with Deliveroo to bring our guests a great selection of menu items directly to our guests. A warm welcome awaits your next return! Todd M, Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomodation was above our expectation. Great sized one bedroom unit with a roomy layout. It was clean, comfortable and well located in relation to station, event venues, and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Olympic Park, and recommend to anyone else considering this area. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly also.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Anne, we are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We couldn't agree with you more that our prime location offers our guests convenient access to Sydney Olympic Park not to mention within walking distance from shops, cafes and restaurants. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. Thanks once again Anne, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have visited Olympic Park for the last four years and this is the first time we have stayed at the park itself, as accommodation within the area is generally very expensive with no onsite parking. I assume we got an opening deal as the apartment building only opened this year and it was a really good price. We prefer apartments over motel rooms. It was very comfortable, warm, had everything we could need provided, a small convenience store downstairs and friendly and very helpful service. Parking was onsite but was extra ($20 a night). The downside was it was quite a bit noisier than I anticipated. We were on the side located near a freeway and no double glazing. It was quite noisy Friday night but much quieter Saturday night. But overall the benefits outweighed the negatives.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCarterStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Shannon M,

It was wonderful to welcome yourself and your husband to Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe.

I am overjoyed to hear that your experience at our property was overwhelmingly positive, we are incredibly proud of our new hotel which has delighted new comers and regulars to the park precinct since opening.

Our secure undercover parking offered at a competitive price offers guests a very convenient solution when visiting and compliments the facilities available at the hotel, all designed to ensure a wonderfully comfortable stay.

Until your return,

Best regards,

Christopher G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent lobby, friendly and efficient check in/out. Large room with all you may need. There was some packaging (plastics/carboards) left on the floor near lifts next to my room. Preparation of the room itself is not great compared to other Meritons I stayed - furniture was not on it's place, quilt on the bed had some stains and wear. I've also noticed that quality of paintjob isn't good. These are minor complaints, but the difference is noticable when coming from another Meriton (except Bondi Junction - that one is really tired).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyvolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCarterStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning andyvolk,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our welcoming lobby and wonderful colleagues who truly do ensure a friendly and efficient arrival & departure experience.

Whilst disappointing to learn that your experience was not in line with our high standards we strive to deliver daily, the feedback provided is welcome positively and is key to ensuring we continue to exceed expectations and deliver consistency across the wonderful portfolio of hotels in our brand.

I do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and trust that your experience will be reassuringly comfortable.

Best regards,

Christopher G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights. I had a one bedroom apartment on the 15th floor. The apartment was beautifully appointed with everything you could need for a long or short term stay. Cooking and laundry facilities and full size fridge/freezer. TV in lounge and in bedroom. Small deck with table and chairs. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Approximately 15 minute walk to the train station at Olympic Park and great restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Carter Street, Lidcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Cherry, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you for five wonderful nights! Our premium accommodation is ideal for business guests like yourself, each oversized suite is fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Kind regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews