We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sloppy pizza”

Via Napoli Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Lane Cove
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are now open Wednesday to Sunday Lunch from 12pm - 3pm and Monday to Sunday Dinner from 5pm - 10pm.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sloppy pizza”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good service, but unfortunately pizzas are undercooked and sloppy, unlike true italian pizzas. We ordered a pizza without cheese and cold passata was poured on top. Entrees and pasta are definitely better than the pizza. Overrated!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    150
    66
    55
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down the best pizza in Sydney (or even Australia)”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I love the pizza here. The food quality is extremely high and the service is very hectic but efficient. If you like buffalo mozzarella and prosciutto then there is no better place to satisfy your appetite. However I find it hard to go past the DiaVola. Even in Naples I'm not sure if it's even better and i've tried. There is no point in keeping this secret any longer as it's now very busy and you really need to book ahead of time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor quality food in all departments but super quick service at the behest of the above.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The staff and atmosphere were great but it's a shame that the level of quality both pizza and pasta were of under par quality

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelloMao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was fine- massive pizzas.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

When driving past this restraint I have always noticed it to be full. So I ate there. The pizza was lovely, and was massive! That's all I can say about it, apart from the fact that it had a great atmosphere and staff (the waiting time was lowish)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizzas and asntipasti!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I really enjoyed this place, large pizzas and tasty antipasti, very noisy though...you need to make a reservation or wait. Mozzarella is one of the specialities, don't miss it on you antipasti

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victortokio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Lane Cove, Greater Sydney
Hunters Hill, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Via Napoli Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing