We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Megaboom City Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$137
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$137
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Sydney(Sydney)
$202
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$210
$186
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
57
33
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
33
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentvisitor parkingwould highly recommend these apartmentsmod consgreat bedroomcleaning productsliving spacewashing machine dryerfamily holidayshore apartmentsclose to shopssecure parkingbus stoplock up garageswimming poolwould definitely stay here againfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

1bdm apartment very large great price too. Well appointed, large comfy leather couch, Foxtel plus DVD with movies, full kitchen with everything you need. Right on Lane Cove River fantastic location. Close to shops. Parking not always easy but better parking than other places we've stayed in Sydney. When we return to Sydney we will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We recently stayed in apartment 41a with two of our children their wives and bub. We were very pleased with the standard of the accommodation and will definitely stay there again if it is available. Great kitchen amenities, quiet, very well kept, lovely big lounge and dining room and some great walks.

A map to the local shopping centre - i.e. Coles and Woollies and the very convenient little shop about 5 minutes down the road by car which has wonderful fruit and variety of groceries would be useful to add to the information book.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We recently had a five day stay at riverview apartments and can't speak highly enough of the accommodation. This spacious apartment is beautifully furnished and fitted and has secure parking. The apartment is well located for easy access to the city by car and we noted a bus stop just up the road. The apartment has a huge terrace which gives you a glimpse of the cove and a look out onto trees. In the evening you are treated to wonderful birdsong. It was really a retreat within a big city. Above all, the apartments are extremely well managed by Paul Westerbrink. Paul was always available by phone or email, answered all our queries promptly and went the extra mile to find us accommodation that suited all our needs. From beginning to end this was a very professional service. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've stayed at the Riverview Apartments twice in the past month and have been very impressed with both apartments. They are extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. All the essentials are provided, as well as a few luxuries. We found some very pleasant walks close by, with great play areas for children. There's a boutique-type shopping centre 5-10 minutes walk away and we were able to get all our supplies there. Car parking can be a problem if you don't have one of the units with a car space allocated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 347Jane2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this apartment to be very clean in comparison to others that we have rented in recent times. It was well equipped for children with a highchair and cot. There was plenty of information within the apartment about public transport and surrounding shops, which was very helpful. The riverside is very serene and quiet. We also found the housekeeping staff and management extremely obliging. Our family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews