We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and neat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lane Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and neat”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There was no problems with the location. Close to everything and parking was easy.
Nice and neat room all amenities on hand, so far people were nice there and I had no problems checking in. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonemckendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
11
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travelled to Australia and as there were 3 adults and 3 children we decided to stay in an apartment. We found Riverview apartments on the internet and decided to book. The owner Paul was great and upgraded us to a 3BR for no extra charge. The apartment is very spacious and modern with all the mod cons. The lounge room has a huge comfortable lounge so we could all spread out and the kids didn't feel claustraphobic. The huge flat screen TV was also a hit and there is another TV in the main bedroom. The cleaning lady, Theresa was so helpful in getting our baby cot set up and providing information on where the closest shops were. We had a hire car however if you decide not to do that you can catch a bus into the city as the bus stop is right around the corner.

We were able to drive (about 5 mins away) to supermarket to pick up supplies for us. Lane Cove also has some nice interesting shops and restaurants. We tried the Thai one night and pizza (Crust) another, both very nice.

I would definitely stay here again, we felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vergis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Great location. The secure parking for our hire car was great (even for a Rav 4!). From the beginning(booking of our apartment) to the end of our holiday we found it a very easy process. Highly recommend. A hassle free holiday here. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Give the managers a call ( Paul and Pia are very friendly) and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ironmanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had to find last minute accommodation close to RNS Hospital under pressure. Paul was fantastic and very obliging. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with all linen supplied. Being able to use the pool and spa made our visit a luxurious one. I would certainly book these apartments again over a motel. Very spacious and only a five minute walk to Lane Cove. The apartment was fully self contained so we were able to cook family meals in our apartment every night and enjoy the pool area as well. Car parking was plenty. Would certainly recommend these apartments over a motel room. We felt very comfortable and with our children it gave us more space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MorrowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Shore Resort Oct - Nov 2012 for just over 2 weeks. Located on Pacific Highway in Artarmon and owned by the same company. We had room 69. Had a great time and the apartment was spacious, clean and extremely well located (5 mins walk to our family) and looked just like your photos. It is extremely well equipped and really could not fault it - would definitely recommend. Extremely good value for money - clean and well maintained. The Shore Resort is a great facility - plenty of parking and a lovely pool complex. Don't be put off by exterior of building - looks a bit jaded but inside is fine.

Paul and his team were very helpful before we left the UK and whilst we were there. Can not praise this place enough - it was lovely - we miss it. It is horrible in the UK very cold about 0 degrees cold and frosty ! Envious?!

Room Tip: We had apartment 69 - v spacious and great views on to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neese50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent a week in Sydney and stayed at Riverview apartments with our two kids. We had originally booked a one bedder and were upgraded to a three bed one which was great as the space was much appreciated. The facilities were good and the apartment complex was not too far from the shops which was really good. Having undercover closed parking was great and the city was a short drive away. Paul at Riverview was very responsive from the the time the booking was made and even during the our stay when we had any queries.Sufficient information was provided before arrival and pretty much everything worked like a charm.A slight concern that I had that some of the crockery and cutlery provided in the kitchen werent that clean and had oil stains on them.

Overall nice spot for a holiday in Sydney with all the facilities of a home and quite well priced too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniaann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We rented the two bedroomed apartment for a week while staying in Sydney. We booked from the UK and Paul was very helpful at all times. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay, the bedroom with two single beds is a bit small though and doesn't have much storage space as the cupboards are full of things, e.g. Put-u-up bed. Excellent security and outlook onto river. Very quiet, but planes go over early in the morning. Tight car parking space. Steep climb from apartment to main road where buses go very frequently. We chose to take two very short bus trips and then the Woolwich Ferry across to Circular Quays which was a very enjoyable trip when going into the City (get a weekly hop on/hop off ticket). Good place to stay when visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lane Cove
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
1.9 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linley House
Linley House
#1 of 1 in Linley Point
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Property: Riverview Apartments
Address: 302 Burns Bay Rd, Lane Cove, New South Wales 2066, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Lane Cove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lane Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AFFORDABLE LUXURY! Traveling on holidays or business can be exhausting, especially if you need accommodation and want to keep costs down. We have a superb selection of studio, one, two and three bedroom fully equipped luxury serviced apartments at a budget price. Our apartments have been fully refurbished and are conveniently located at Lane Cove and Artarmon. Tranquil surroundings await you. Close to Sydney City and the northern Suburbs. Everything is provided except personal food and toiletries. Serviced every week. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing