We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Impeccable service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent two days in the Killara Motor Inn this week and while I agree that the Motel itself is 3 stars my experience with the General Manager Arvind was 5 star and more. He was attentive to our every need and made us feel comfortable and welcome.

Like everything in Sydney it is difficult to get to the property but a helpful tip might be if you are going north look for the 7/11 on the left and the driveway to the motel is just before it in the pull off lane. If you are going south, yes you must go around the block at Fiddens Wharf Rd but it is easy, turn right a Fiddens Wharf, left at the roundabout and left at Commonwealth this will get you back to the highway where you turn left again and follow the north bound directions above.

Indian food is the speciality in the restaurant with some western dishes. I found it to be of good quality at a reasonable price served in good time.

The only thing I feel that does need urgent attention is the shower, a good scrub is in order, other than that it was a basic room with adequate facilities.

Thank you for your service Arvind it was very refreshing to find.

Room Tip: All rooms in our group appeared to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    40
    19
    25
See reviews for
34
28
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I tried to book their standard room online at the rate advertised on their website.

Shortly after I received a call to find out that the price of the room was $80 more than the advertised rate. Maybe they were busy or full or what ever their reason was - needless to say I found somewhere else to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Killara hotels

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We used this as a one night stop on our travel from Victoria to the Sunshine Coast. We picked it due to the location as it's right on the Pacific Highway with easy access to the freeway and Sydney city.

Sure it's rather old and basic (we had the standard lowest cost room) but you're not going to find anything else this cheap so close to town. The service we received was also very good.

There is a restaurant there that looks nice, although we didn't try it. Their menu consists of both traditional 'Aussie' dishes as well as Indian cuisine.

The hotel itself is sort of right under the flight path but I only really saw domestic aircraft passing that I think cease operating late at night. I don't believe i was disturbed by it at all as I had a good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TH_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Although right on the Pacific Highway, no noticeable road noise and location (close to trains) good. Car park was a little busy on the Sat night, hard to find a spot when we returned but there is a Restaurant on site so that may explain it. Prices were good for the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cervelogoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Whilst the buildings may be not the newest, the cleanliness of the room, shower & hotel in general was beyond reproach. The reception and care shown by all was great.

The evening meal off the Indian focused (but not exclusively) menu was excellent, prepared with care by a chef who understands his Indian cuisine.

I'd be very happy to stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mervyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The place was great we had a conference and we booked rooms for all our guests. The Room service was great. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly. The standout who really took care and ensured our entire stay was successfull the Manager Arvi. A special Thank you to the entire team of Killara Inn Hotel and Conference center. We will surely come back and let others know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killara
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
2.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 480 Pacific Hwy, Killara, Ku-ring-gai, New South Wales 2071, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ku-ring-gai > Killara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing