We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Unique Hotel”
Review of Darcys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Darcys Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Homebush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I used many famous hotel before, but Darcy is the best hotel I have stayed.
If I will go to Sydney again, I will use Darcy hotel again without any doubt.
This hotel locate the residential area, so very quite and peaceful.
The first class and antic style room make me comfortable, and the manager (Kevin) is very friendly also. Good beds is additional.
This hotel is very close from strathfield(10~15 min, nice view for walk), so if you are Korean and want to stay in strathfield with your family or friends, I am highly recommended this hotel. City is close using train and you can use a lot of Korean tour in the strathfield if you want to go blue mountain,etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mas2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the time we walked in, Kevin (either the manager or owner) made as feel at home. He saw to our every need. There was was nothing more one could ask for from the service offered. Even the cleaning staff was pleasant and friendly.
We were 3 adults and 2 children. We were given a large room that could sleep 4 adults comfortable.
Breakfast was simple and perfect, we had full use of the kitchen if we wanted to although there was never a need to.

It is located a short walk (10min) from Homebush Station. For day that we did not want to drive into the city we could take the train. Which is only a few stops away from sites like the Sydney Opera House.
I can not say enough good things about Darcy's Hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, do take a little tour of the building. From what I could see, no two rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kuberan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Located in quiet tree lined residential street. A beautiful old building. Rooms first class. Lovely friendly people. Staying one night for business trip. I stay in hotels regularly and if you want some 19th century charm, this is it. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mlp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

There is little more that I can add to the highly recommended comments made by other reviewers. From the time I walked in the front door until we left my wife and I were most impressed with all aspects: accommodation, friendliness, breakfast, etc. I must add that when I misplaced the car (not in the grounds mind you) the owner was truly concerned given that the area had been so safe previously - he offered his personal assistance and enquired first thing next morning as to my success in locating it. The 'misplacement' was purely my error and was before I went to the PUB!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and my wife were on our yearly change of season sojourn. While looking for somewhere to stay in Sydney we found Darcys Hotel online. Darcys was the most perfect place to stay. King size bed, continental breakfast,amible host, big room and lovely and quite. If you enjoy old fashion hospitality in a quite part of Sydney in the most perfect old home this is the place to stay. Easy to find hard to leave stay at Darcy's

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

From my first phone enquiry through to our farewell, everything about Darcy's was wonderful! Owner knowledgable and friendly; rooms so beautiful with lovely high ceilings and classic decor; a short walk to the train and bus; a nice quiet area to be in away from the hustle of downtown Sydney.
We stayed here for the night, as we were going to the nearby AFL football. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms slightly different (we had 3), all suitable for us (ground floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lovely setting for a delightful stay at Darcy's in Homebush. Beautiful house with large rooms and continental breakfast supplied. Very convenient to catch train into the city and restaurants within easy walking distance for dinner. Friendly, helpful service, would recommend this hotel to stay in sydney.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homebush
0.5 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,292 reviews
2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
878 reviews
5 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darcys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darcys Hotel

Address: 2 Abbotsford Rd, Homebush, Strathfield, New South Wales 2140, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield > Homebush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Homebush
Price Range: $85 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Darcys Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darcys is centrally located in a beautiful heritage tree-lined street, 14 km by road or 15 mins by train from Sydney CBD. We are a short stroll to either Homebush or Strathfield town centres. Strathfield is a major transport hub for both trains and buses where connections can be made for both suburban and country link destinations. Darcys is close to local restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Darcys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing