We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy”
Review of PJ Gallagher's Pub

PJ Gallagher's Pub
Ranked #46 of 72 Restaurants in Drummoyne
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Just the pub for the entertainment quarter. Nothing too flash though does have some nice beers on tap. Decent outdoor area as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at PJ Gallagher’s at the entertainment quarter before the pop up globe show. The meal was enjoyable and the atmosphere was good as it was the same night as the sold out NRL semi final between the Roosters and Rabbitohs.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 857kirstenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice Pub in a great location close to the SCG. Went here with several friends. Staff were friendly. Ordered a Guinness Pie which was cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank petermX736VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

PJ’s is a nice stop and meeting pub in the Fox Studio grounds..... always a good place to meet and have a drink before the AFL games at the SCG. The meals are typical pub meals. The outdoors is great with lots of balcony seating under the trees and the drinks... plentiful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Xxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGallagher, Manager at PJ Gallagher's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting PJ Gallagher's Fox Studios and for your positive feedback.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you make a return visit to meet with friends and have some drinks before the AFL games.
Thank you again for the feedback.
The PJ Gallagher's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

I attended after the cricket. I was informed that an elderly patron had made a complaint about me (a man dressed as a woman) and that I had to go leave. I was so embarrassed in front of my friends. I was forced to leave without an opportunity to respond. I can’t believe how I was treated. Please don’t go to this bar

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank meurigs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ Gallagher's Pub also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Drummoyne, Sydney
 
Drummoyne, Sydney
 

Been to PJ Gallagher's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing