We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Surprise”

Xenos Restaurant Bar Cafe
Ranked #12 of 193 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Surprise”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Dined here recently on a Friday night, great wine list, exceptional duck & within a 10 minute walk home! Was recommended when we had pre dinner drinks @ Crow Bar across the street.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    71
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marsfield, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great Restaurant that I have been going to for 20 years, Breakfast, Lunch or dinner and you can not go wrong with this place

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quality & choice”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food is great quality, with generous portions, friendly and quick service and a long list of choices. the gourmet wagyu beef pie is pretty awesome

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A treasure”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Xenos is a treasure and we love it there. Now my husband has moved on from his usual favourites, and has discovered the flathead fillets, there'll be no stopping him! We'll continue to make it our regular local favourite cafe/restaurant for any time of the day. Definitely worth the drive down from Chatswood. The menu is great, the food is fresh, and the staff are always so welcoming and friendly. We have never ONCE been disappointed, and we go there often. It is refreshing to find a family run business, operating so successfully, just like the ones in Melbourne and our favourite Greek/Italian one in Norwood, Adelaide. Xenos deserves its consistent patronage and is a stand-out on the North shore, where so many places are either very expensive or just part of a chain. We give it full marks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family coffee shop defying chains”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This very comfortable restaurant/ coffee bar is run by a father and two sons

As a coffee shop it's outstanding the coffee is fresh and well served and a plethora of banana ,fruit bread muesli and brioche are available

No wifi is the only minus

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xenos Restaurant Bar Cafe also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 

Been to Xenos Restaurant Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing