We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fratelli Del Mare - CLOSED

Fratelli Del Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $96
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“My favourite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place is my favourite local place. We regularly dine here and i can never pick fault with their meals. A must to try you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redneckreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Cronulla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Food are very tasty. Have been eaten here many times and we were dissapointed. Ingredients are always fresh. We loved the multi course dish on Tuesdays (?).

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Spatzen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are from New Zealand and visited family recently, who took us to this restaurant for an evening meal. The food was superb one of the best places we have ever been to. The service is excellent and the staff are attentive and friendly. Top of our list for places to eat, even better than our favourite local restaurant in New Zealand.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retirees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the only good restaurants in Cronulla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great food, great propriators who care and know about good quality food and great services. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blueferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I went for dinner last night. As a starter we had Mussels Al Pomodoro ($15). The dish consisted of about 12 mussels in a lot of tomato sauce (which lacked a bit of chilli in my opinion), and because of this we had to order extra bread ($6).
For the main course, I had Linguini Alla Marinara ($32) which had quite a bit of seafood, but I was stunned by the lack of salt (good pasta needs salty water to be cooked in), and I am still trying to figure out why would a seafood pasta with tomatoe sauce have a slice of lemon on top. My wife ordered King Prawns In White Wine Sauce, good flavour, small portion.
Since it was my wife's birthday, I had organised for the waitress to bring a dessert with a candle on top, it was good but they could have at least sang Happy Birthday (I have been at birthdays in restaurants all over the world, and somebody from the restaurant always sings Happy Birthday).
We brought our own bottle of wine and only paid for decorkage ($6).
In conclusion, as an Italian, I was quite disappointed by the food lacking flavour and the staff lacking interest for the patrons.
I don't think we'll be going back soon

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukenukem44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Del Mare also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing