We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Little Cafe”
Review of Nun's Pool

Nun's Pool
Ranked #29 of 147 Restaurants in Cronulla
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cosy Little Cafe”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Looks a little like a cafe but serves big tasty meals, across the road from the beach it is a nice spot a little away from the hustle and bustle of the main Croulla strip. The food is tasty although the menu is not extensive, makes a great dessert and coffee as well. Great place to sit with friends and while away the afternoon.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzyvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    41
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Try and find a better breakfast!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sunday Breakfast after Dame Edna's farewell show (or one of them) on Saturday night was fantastic. Having never been to Cronulla before, or the Shire as its known, I was wondering why we'd drive from where we were staying all the way down there for breakfast. I now know why our friends booked us in. Getting a car park was difficult, a good sign that the place was ok. When we got down to the front of the restaraunt we had to wait for our 10.30 slot, there were lots of people waiting who had bookings as well. Once we sat down, the service came quickly, coffee was quickly served, but was the best coffee I've had in a long time ( next time I'de be happy to wait), the bacon and poached eggs I had were great, the bacon was grilled but tasted wonderfull so has been cured in something really nice, and the tomato was also roasted but had been soaking soemthing like vinegar but the taste was very nice. I also had a bottle of "Green Power" made by Emma and Toms ( no idea who they are but it was from Victoria) had kelp, apple, passionfruit, other greens ?? and lots of other good stuff - delicious and I'd reckon its pretty good for you. The service was excellent and the waiters patient with the 2 little people with us who had the attention span of a gnat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice setting”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A nice little cafe/ restaurant. The food is nice, the staff lovely and the atmosphere friendly.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank buggsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern with beautiful views”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great food and atmosphere, very modern, beautiful view of Shelley beach park, but the prices are rather extravagant. Still, you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Food here was lovely, however I could have eaten a double serving. Meal size was pretty small.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stubbsy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nun's Pool also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Nun's Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing